We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
USD 107
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Agoda.com
USD 92
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Booking.comUSD 107
PricelineUSD 106
eDreamsUSD 107
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
75
115
63
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
115
63
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel restaurant studio room wine list bed was comfortable the main road stayed for two nights great menu good size excellent restaurant commercial street convenient location town centre easy access night stay great place to stay short drive park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here twice but thought might share our experience now. Renovated relatively recently. Close to the main highway hence there will be Occassion noise especially the trucks braking. A good restaurant on-site, slight expensive as a motel-restaurant but certainly worth one Michelin star. The problem we had is putting in the address: 1 Jubilee Hwy into TomTom GPS. The GPS brought us to Jubilee Hwy West which is the other side of the town. Type in Riddoch Highway and keep going until you see it. It is located on a big two-lane round about and directly opposite the McDonald and KFC.

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank davidlK2260SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

After reading reviews on this accommodation we were expecting great things. We were very disappointed. Our room, whilst large, was incredibly dated, jaded and grubby. The furniture was very worn and the settee had an unsightly hole in the soft upholstery. The Commodore is situated alongside a roundabout on a fairly busy road and hence it was quite noisy. Although advertising "we now provide wifi throughout" we were unable to connect unless we went to the reception area. When we mentioned this to the receptionist she shrugged and said "You're too far away". Altogether a miserable stay that we wouldn't wish to repeat.

Date of stay: January 2017
2  Thank Fergus46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed here for one night during our Great Ocean Road trip and very nice it was too.

Our room was modern, large and comfortable, smartly decorated with effective aircon.

We ate dinner in the restaurant, the food was good and so was the service. Breakfast wasn't up to the same standard unfortunately.

Mount Gambier is a nice little town and the Blue Lake is stunning.

I would stay here again were I to return.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank julesandsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

It's rare to find such an interesting town, also it's so clean and well maintained. The residents are obviously very justifiably proud of their beautiful town. The Blue Lake has to be seen to be believed, make sure you go between November and March to see it. Commodore on the Park is clean and boasts a fabulous restaurant serving delicious meals with happy and obliging staff. Melissa on reception is a wonderful welcome to this establishment.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Commodore on the Park for one night on our way to Robe. It was terrific for us and our two children. The room was large enough. Clean and the beds were comfortable. The best part, though, was the restaurant. The staff were great and the food very very good. I would highly recommend it. I would certainly stay here again - and eat at the restaurant when next in Mt Gambier.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Xen_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews