We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 83
View deal
PricelineUSD 90
Agoda.comUSD 90
FindHotelUSD 90
eDreamsUSD 83
StayForLong
Snaptravel
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
56
35
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
35
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit drive through sites drive thru glamping tents camp kitchen dog run blue lake clean facilities great campsite unpowered camping free range unpowered section green grass powered site a short minute drive country feel power points
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Stayed here two nights. Drive in sites a nice change from the usual back in sites. Staff very helpful to guide us to the most worthwhile wineries (there are so many) to visit in the Coonawarra. Recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Orwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

Chose here as our last stop in South Australia before heading to Melbourne.. Check in was quick and easy and our en-suite pitch was a good size for our camper van and gazebo with plenty of extra room too.. The en-suite was basic and pipes were really noisy but they did their job! It did smell a bit musty in there and there was still hair and bits of fluff in the shower area which is the reason I’ve not given a 5! The park is in a good location as a base to see Mount Gambier and Port MacDonnell..

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CornishTraveller14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2020

We had a five day stay at the Pine Country Caravan Park, great place to stay, all van sites were drive thru and spacious, owners were fantastic, helpfull, frindly, the amentiies were in good working order and always clean.
Mt Gambier has a lot to see, the Blue Lake was at its best, the sunken gardens were loverly, with colineys of bees nesting in the walls.
Did not do much shopping but there were enough for us.

Room tip: we had a great bed so comftable, it was in our Caravan.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniorsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2020

This caravan park is very nice. The amenities were very clean and even though the building would of been old the inside looked very fresh and modern. Camp kitchen area was very nice and had plenty have seating options. We stayed in the unpowered section and the grass was lovely and the ground was well maintained. The staff were every friendly. Would highly recommend. Also was within walking distance to Blue lake and a 15 mins drive away from little blue lake. Very nice park!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tahliawebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

We stayed in between Christmas and New year and couldn't fault this place! We've stayed in a lot of caravan parks and this one would have to be one of the best. From making the booking until we left both owners and managers were friendly and helpful. The park has lots of shade and was very clean and tidy. Highly recommended

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tashsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews