We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small shop with great atmosphere”
Review of Cafe Melzar

Cafe Melzar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 13
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: International award winning coffee, specialty All day breakfast and light lunch menu
Reviewed 6 April 2018

It is a while since I had a meal here, but I have been here frequently for coffee, and that is great. The service is always polite, helpful and prompt. Somewhere to go when you need a break from shopping!!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

After reviewing TA comments decided to drop in on Cafe Melzar for breakfast. We were not disappointed - both euro breakfast and eggs benny with bacon along with long black coffees set us up nicely for our next road trip

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Beverley1962642254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Went here for breakfast on the way to the coast. The food and drinks were delicious and very quick to come out. What I was disappointed by was the service after sitting down and going to order we were told that our table had already been booked. The only available tables were outside..... we wandered outside and found a table however no waitress came to clear any of the tables and I had to clear it myself and also request it to be wiped. Although they were quite busy Better prioritising of tasks on the waitresses behalf would have made it an overall more pleasant experience. Would still go back but at a quieter time

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank genevieven2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

best cafe i've ever been to! go there almost every weekend.
Eggs and bacon is to die for and so is the breakfast burrito.
Great coffee, juices
Staff are super friendly

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We were lucky to get a table but so glad we did. Both the food and coffee were excellent. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Zbrowelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Melzar also viewed

Mount Gambier, South Australia
Mount Gambier, South Australia
 
Mount Gambier, South Australia
Mount Gambier, South Australia
 
Mount Gambier, South Australia
Mount Gambier, South Australia
 

Been to Cafe Melzar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing