We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Review Highlights
Getting underground in the town centre

The area is renowned for sunken gardens created by volcanic activity. This garden is in the town... read more

Reviewed 13 March 2024
KBofLB
,
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Cave Gardens in the CBD

The Gardens are well laid out with lookouts at every level. However, it appeared to be incomplete... read more

Reviewed 6 January 2024
Christine K
,
Mildura, Australia
Read all 453 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Mount Gambier
from AU$1,795.00
More Info
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
159
178
75
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
178
75
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centre of town light show sink hole viewing platform art gallery an easy walk worth a visit cave library steps walkway winter limestone lookout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Great place to visit and sit awhile and take in the tranquility of the nature growing around you. Several levels of beautiful flowers in each direction

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Bernadette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2019

Really surprising to find in the centre of the city, visited with a tour. Again the beauty of the gardens, ruined by the rubbish thrown in. I am amazed the Mount Gambier area with all the lovely gardens do not enforce the littering better

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2019

An area in the centre of the town where there is a large sinkhole. I think we were there at the wrong time of the year as it was very impressive for is. Have been told that at times there is a waterfall but we were not lucky enough to have been there for that. well maintained with paths around so that you can see into the overhang of rock.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank margaret l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

I mean, it’s pretty, have a look if you’re going past, but don’t go out of your way. We walked to the end of the walkway, back up again, and we were done.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank JLS897
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2019

Pretty cool that there is a cave in the middle of the city, and that they have turned them into gardens. Always seem to end up here when I come to the Mount.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank MrDavetheSarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews