We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sarah
Adelaide, Australia
3526
Centrally Located
Reviewed 18 Feb 2023
Convenient booking and confirmation with Booking.com. Good location, room was comfortable, free WiFi and on-site parking. Enjoyed our stay overall, with just a couple of minor issues. Housekeeping staff knocked on door at 9.30am one morning, we asked for her to come back, there was a language barrier so we got clean towels that day, no other service. There was an overseas transaction fee on my credit card for payment. Pool is closed.
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Outside Entrance
Tripadvisor
AU$154
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Red Carpet Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Indoor heated pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Red Carpet Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Red Carpet Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Red Carpet Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
1.4 km from Red Carpet Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Red Carpet Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Superior Queen Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Red Carpet Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
7.4 km from Red Carpet Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.8 km from Red Carpet Motel
Free parking
Lakeside Villas
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
2.7 km from Red Carpet Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mount Gambier
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
24
68
37
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
68
37
10
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2022 via mobile

Look, for $99 what do you expect. It's not the Ritz! Room was neat and clean bathroom was tidy. Air conditioning was working. Check in was easy and room. Easy to find. The only reason I'm not giving it a 5 star, coffee cups were dirty so had to wash before use. Other than that. It was comfortable and warm.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JenD1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2022 via mobile

Some good points - location was good, it was clean, good amount of parking. But some bad points too. In desperate need of work and a freshen up. The double bed mattress was broken and super uncomfortable. Needing new blinds, and decor. There was not enough toilet paper
New owners have recently taken over so hopefully some works completed soon.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank katrinaw215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Our hosts were very accommodating and contactable. Rooms very neat, tidy and clean. We stayed in a family room with 1 x Queen and 1 x Single. Heating, electric blankets provided, and great pub with cheap bar meals right around the corner by walking distance.

Room tip: Neat, Tidy, Clean
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling_brunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2021

Extremely disappointed with our stay. On arrival the chairs outside our room where filthy and full of bird poo. So we therefore couldn't use them.
Our room was dirty on arrival, the bathroom was disgusting. Marks on the wall, it definitely hadn't been cleaned properly.
We stayed 4 nights and during this time our tea/coffee cups and other cutlery that we used were not cleaned. I am happy to clean it myself, but no washing liquid was provided. No cleaning service was provided other than changing of bins/towels and replacing the tea/coffee. Beds weren't even made! No extra pillows in the room either.

During our stay a staff member was outside our room cutting a bush and smoking, which we could smell in our room. Extremely unprofessional!
Only positive was the bed was comfortable.

Mount Gambier is a beautiful place with many hotel options, I would recommend you stay elsewhere and avoid this filthy place!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JayneAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2020

We have stayed a few times now and can not fault anything. Room a great size and bed was excellent. Kitchenette with everything you need and even supplied with dishwashing detergent. Bathroom was very modern and very clean. Reception staff so friendly and helpful when I needed to reduce our stay from 6 nights to 5. Won't stay anywhere else when we head back to MG to see our family.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jackred60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews