We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
AU$150
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Hotels.com
AU$150
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$150
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
20
34
41
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
34
41
14
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2022

The motel did not live up to the description at all.
The room was TINY !, the bathroom was not clean, tiles needed a good scrub & floor needed washing.
Very claustrophobic with 2 people trying to move around.
Certainly give this one a miss.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 813dim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2021

Very over priced. I let reception know of problems in the room within minutes of entering. They couldn't care less.
Toilet and shower had not been cleaned properly, there was mould on the tiles in shower.
TV didn't work, there was a large iron scorch mark on the carpet. Coat hangers in wardrobe were broken. Bed cover was worn and dirty.
I will say that the view was great and there was a small complimentary bottle of water, 2 guests, surely 2 bottles, but now I'm nit picking.
I certainly would not recommend this place.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tina100855
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

A splash of paint and a king sized bed has done nothing to warrant the price of these rooms. Original shower and box aircon which rattled. Small TV and very old cabinetry. Stained carpet and what looks like original light fittings

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 590garrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed overnight. The place is situated on the highest area of Mt. Gambier so we were overlooking the entire town from our room. It was beautiful especially at night.

Reception was friendly. Room is a bit dated but the view mire than makes up for it. Pool and Spa probably just need a little bit of updating, but we had fun cooling down for a good hour there.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JordsRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

After arriving in Mt Gambier to find our booked accommodation less than satisfactory , Val of The Lakes Resort worked her magic and we were able to stay with her. The room was big enough for us all , super clean and the view from the balcony was awesome. We made use of the indoor heated pool and spa and the guest pool towels were a saviour. Right at the top of Mt Gambier , the resort is in an excellent position to everything. Val has thought of everything including a very reasonably priced mini bar. Thanks to all at The Lakes Resort.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Charmaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews