We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing stay after busy tours” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seawall Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seawall Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay after busy tours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Conveniently located just a few minutes walk from the Jetty and town. Stayed in "the chapel" room which was nicely appointed, airy and cool (even without 2 the air con units which we expected to need given the weather). Everything required was provided and office staff were very helpful and friendly. Would certainly stay again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieSIrvine_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    129
    41
    4
    3
See reviews for
229
238
32
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

First of all, sorry for the late review. Stayed here with my wife and my 2 year old son back then from September 29th for 3 nights. Was offered to stay at Quarter Deck.

I will list the positives first:
- excellent location,walking distance to Glenelg Jetty and the town itself. Easily accesible via tram services to Adelaide.
- contemporary apartment with a nice private deck which we will enjoy our breakfast every morning people watching :D
- lovely spa, but too bad the shower/bath were not separated.
- FREE wifi!! awesome!!
- the lady at the check in counter was very friendly and always eager to help. Finished my supply of beers on the first nite, was too lazy to go anywhere to purchase and thank god I bought some earlier form the counter, although selection was lmited and slightly more expensive
- love the views from our apartment

here are the few cons:
- the bed was too small for us!!
- loved the kitchen facilities but would be excellent if they could provide a little bit of cooking oil, a sponge and a washing liquid to do the dishes.
- slighly noisy from an adjacent room

overall, we enjoyed and loved our stay. Truly a special location and everything was so accessible. Parking for hired car was a no brainer and very secured.

Bought some excellent sausages from adelaide central market and enjoyed having it every morning at the private deck. Definitely would recommend.

And oh yea, we paid AUD$239/night for the apartment.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank serumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

The first time I stayed at seawall was in the captains quarters. The bedroom spa, and bathrooms were fantastic.
The negatives were the DVD player in lounge, it was a wireless one and it was dreadful, the sound and picture quality was appalling, and u couldn't watch DVDs in the bedroom at all even though it said you could. The worst problem was the kitchen, it wasn't usable at all really. There was hardly any bench space and there was no drainage for the dishes next to the sink. I had to wash dishes and drain them on the bench. There was no oven and the hotplates built into the bench were not in a good spot. The frypan they supplied was not a non stick one and it had left over bits of food on it from a previous guest.. This room cost 379 a night and it wasn't serviced once and I was there 3 nights and I felt the room was way overpriced..
The second time I stayed was in the stern studio, it was around 165 a night. The room was nice the only issues were the spot it was in. The room got really stuffy and all the windows were where people constantly walked past. If you opened up the blinds you had no privacy at all. The kitchen also had a couple of flaws too, the frypan was dirty like in the other room and the hotplates were portable camping style ones. I'm not a fan of takeaway I prefer cooking however both rooms I stayed in made it a challenge for me..the stern studio wasn't serviced either.. I did enjoy my stay both times but I think they should either offer more things or drop their prices. : ) SS

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay Chrissy6767.
We really do appreciate your feedback and actively use it to help us improve our service.
I am sorry your experience was less than fabulous and we would have loved the opportunity to rectify your problems during your stay.
Our house keepers were absolutely mortified to hear that your fry pan was not clean! Cleanliness perfection is the goal and they have taken this matter very seriously.
I do wish you had told us how important an oven was to you during your first stay, we have many different apartments with full size ovens and we would have endeavored to give you one of these had we known.
Our staff are always on hand to rectify ant issues and our housekeeping staff are always available, I am sorry if that was not made clear to you during your first stay.
I hope you will give us another opportunity. Please contact us directly and we can make sure we find the perfect apartment for you,
Kind regards and thanks,
Rachael Osborne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

This place is a dream for anyone in Gleleng on holiday or business.,..My review from last year could be repeated here. Clean rooms (I stayed in a quiet Olive Mews), massive jacuzzi - all 3 steps away from the beach. Wake up early and walk barefoot to the beach and then towards Brighton to admire sunrise - very memorable. I loved this place - look no further when in Glenelg! Free WiFi internet is a bonus,

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAndrzejczakLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Nice homley feel by the sea. Collection of apartments in several buildings. Only 2 stories which has a much nicer feel than the other racked and stacked apartments. 2 bdroom apartment we stayed in was lovely, each room had an ensuite. Comfy beds and very quiet made for great sleeps. Would definatley stay again if in town.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elli500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.5 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.8 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.9 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
10.4 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
10.6 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawall Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawall Apartments

Property: Seawall Apartments
Address: 21 - 25 South Esp | rear access Oldham Street, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
#1 Green Hotel in Glenelg
Price range (per night): $146 - $338
Hotel Class:4 star — Seawall Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seawall Apartments are unique heritage listed apartments, located on a traffic free promenade, right on the beach at Glenelg. Our small private hotel is just 500m from Jetty Road with its many restaurants, shops and the tram to the city. We have a range of apartments to suit, from studio apartments for a couple, to 4 bedroom apartments accommodating up to 8 people. All apartments have a large spa baths, fully equipped kitchens/kitchenettes, are air conditioned with flat screen TVs, DVD player and Ipod docking stations. We have FREE WIFI internet access in all of the apartments. Our off street car parking is complementary to our guests. Seawall Apartments has several spacious, open decked areas with shady seating and BBQs. This is just the spot to watch the sunset over the ocean or take in a little dolphin spotting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Seawall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawall Apartments Hotel Glenelg
Seawall Apartments Glenelg, South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing