We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”
Review of Seawall Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seawall Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here for a week in December 2011, renting the Seafront Studio apartment. We had an absolutely lovely time with the standard of the accommodation adding to the overall pleasure of our trip. The apartment was just right for two people, with a comfortable bed and great bathroom with spa bath and excellent seperate power shower. The view from the dining table was beautiful and this view was further enhanced by being able to dine outside the apartment overlooking the beach and the sea. Good onsite facilities including washing machines and tumble drier and parking. Friendly and helpful staff make this excellent place to stay.
Apartment is only a short walk from the centre of Glenelg with all its facilities and the tram to central Adelaide. I can also thoroghly recommend the nearby Holdfast Hotel as somwhere to enjoy a drink or three and have a very pleasant meal.
I cannot recommend the Sewall Aprtments highly enough. Book it.

Bruce & Liz armstrong, UK

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    139
    43
    3
    2
See reviews for
250
260
36
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We went there as Marrymooners, (where you have your ceremony, reception and honeymoon in one place), from the first moment on arrival we were made to feel very welcome. The room was clean and neat. The staff were more than friendly and they were very happy to help with anything needed. The staff went out of their way to make our wedding even more special. The atmosphere was friendly, relaxing and a fantastic place to kick back and enjoy the beach. In walking distance of public transport, shops and restaurants. Very quiet area, well lit at night and spectacular views during the day. Highly recommended for anyone traveling or needing a place to stay down at Glenelg Beach South Australia be it for any reason. We will be staying again soon. Thank you to all the staff at Seawall Apartments. 5 stars

Room Tip: Talk to the helpful staff to get a room that suits your personal needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnyadelaide38, Owner at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you Kerry F for your glowing review of your stay a Seawall Apartments.
It was an absolute pleasure to play a small part in making your wedding and honeymoon dreams come true!
Wishing you both all the very best for your future together,
The Seawall Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed in the Captains Quarters for two nights the weekend of our sons wedding at Glenelg (4th Feb). We are so glad we did our research because it paid off - Seawall would have to be the best accomodation in Glenelg! Although the weather had turned unusually cool, it was just the best to have a nice hot spa, a glass of bubbly, soak up the amazing view then rug up & relax on the balcony. We loved the apartment so much that our plans to go out for dinner on the Sunday night were quickly put aside, instead we ordered takeaway from The Organic Pizza shop nearby & just kicked back listening to the waves rolling in.Thankyou so much for a great stay!

Room Tip: Captains Quarters would suit a honeymoon couple, family or 3 couples. Uninterrupted views of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelliers, Owner at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you for your delightful review of your recent stay Sandra F. I am so glad you enjoyed The Captain's Quarters -the spa with the sea views is really special and the balcony the ideal place to watch the world go by! We look forward to welcoming you back to Seawall again very soon.
Kind Regards,
Rachael Osborne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
800 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Spent 3 nights in a seafront studio apartment recently and wished we could have stayed longer. This is a lovely place and the location couldn't be better. The beachfront promenade is right out front and you are within minutes of some great Glenelg eateries.

A number of old buildings make up the Seawall apartments but if our room is any indication, they have been very tastefully and fittingly redecorated, while retaining some of the charm of yesteryear. In fact the external presentation, particularly when you enter through the rear carpark, belies the charming character of the place.

Our room, which had a fantastic view over the beach, was spacious, clean and beautifully presented.... and it represented good value. Can't ask for much more.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for a sea view: It's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PANTHER029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelOsborne, Manager at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear panther029,
Thanks for your great review of your stay with us.
The seafront studio apartment is incredibly popular and a favorite with many of our return guests.
The views are fantastic aren't they?
I'm glad you enjoyed some of the wonderful eateries in the Glenelg precinct; We are spoiled for choice with 50+ different restaurants and cafes to choose from just 500m from our door!
We hope to see you both again very soon,
All the best,
Rachael Osborne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We just love Seawall!! The apartments are well maintained, clean and neat. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. We have already booked ahead for our next holiday just incase we miss out!

The proximity to the beach is second to none and the BBQ and communal area makes this accommodation excellent for families.

Two thumbs up! We will be back time and time again.

Room Tip: Olive 2 was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelliers, Owner at Seawall Apartments, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you Cath T for leaving your valued feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are so glad you and the family enjoyed staying with us.
We are fortunate to be in such a fantastic location with the clean, safe beach at our doorstep!
All booked in for next summer - see you then!
Best wishes,
Rachael & Jayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.5 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.8 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.9 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
11.2 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
10.6 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawall Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawall Apartments

Property: Seawall Apartments
Address: 21 - 25 South Esplanade | rear access Oldham Street, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenelg
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
#1 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
Price range (per night): $133 - $318
Hotel Class:4 star — Seawall Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seawall Apartments provides boutique contemporary accommodation in original stately buildings with a touch of vintage charm on the Esplanade at Glenelg in Adelaide, South Australia. The family run, private hotel is located only 500m from Jetty Road, Glenelg, comprising a vast array of restaurants, boutiques, food stores and family friendly activities. There is also direct access to the city of Adelaide via tram. We have a range of apartments to suit all travellers. With twenty-two apartments available on the property, there is always something to suit. From one-bedroom studio apartments for a business traveller or couple, to large four bedroom apartments for extended families and group gatherings, catering up to eight people. All apartments are accommodated in original buildings, over four Esplanade blocks facing Glenelg Beach. All apartments offer spa baths, self contained cooking facilities, reverse cycle air-conditioning and flat screen TV’s. The property also offers free Wifi and off-street parking, complementary to all guests. Seawall provides a home away from home, offering space, easy access to safe and clean Glenelg beach, open decked areas and barbecues. A convenient and quiet offering for the business or holiday traveller wanting a different hotel experience. The perfect spot to watch sunset over the ocean and take in a little dolphin spotting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seawall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawall Apartments Hotel Glenelg
Seawall Apartments Glenelg, South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing