We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 105
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 97
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
FindHotel
USD 87
View deal
PricelineUSD 100
Hotels.comUSD 105
TravelocityUSD 105
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
99
145
49
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
145
49
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jetty road car park great location room was clean only stayed one night staff were friendly and helpful motel tram toaster cafes accommodation wardrobe cleaners australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

Fantastic location. Walking distance to a variety of restaurants and cafes. Walking distance to the beach. Walking distance to the wharf and tram. As I have said position perfect. Accommodation average. Rooms acceptable. Bathrooms needs revamping. Attention by cleaning staff is hit and miss. Rooms have the usual kettle, toaster, tea and coffee. But once you use the cup and saucer, the cleaning staff would take them and not replace them. On three occasions I had to ask receptionist. To be told sorry we are short staffed. One the forth morning I had enough, went to Kmart and purchased my own. Facility has coin operated washers and dryer’s.Fantastic. The car parking is limited. First in best dressed. We had a wonderful time in Glenelg, but unfortunately chose the wrong accommodation for us.

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 8 May 2021

Hi Helen T,
We're delighted you enjoyed our great location but are disappointed our room service wasn't up to our usual level. We apologise for the repeat shortage of cup and saucer and have taken steps to ensure this is not a a re-occurrence. Please give us another try when you're next in Glenelg. Call me direct and we'll give you a great rate,
Cheers
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

Great location and the room was clean. Wouldn't worry about the breakfast next time though. Better to go to one of the local cafes. If you have motility issues you could have a problem as both entrances are stairs, back entrance is quite steep and narrow. Car Park is very cramped but free if you can get a park.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank R2088ZYtanyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 6 March 2021

Hi R2088ZYtanyab,
Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted you enjoyed our great location and clean rooms. Our car parking is a little tight, but as you mentioned, it's free. The car park was designed before everyone felt the need to drive a 4WD. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Glenelg,
Regards,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Nice motel in a great location. Easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the beach. Location is everything for this motel. Rooms are spacious, fairly clean and comfortable. Carpet in filthy throughout and needs a good clean and shampoo.

Room tip: Great location, good size room, filthy carpet throughout.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markcN4719YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 4 February 2021

Hello markcN719YY,
Thank you for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our great location. We look forward to hosting you again soon, Regards, Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

Was greeted by a friendly front desk attendant who showed me to my room! The location is amazing! Room size is very small but not an issue if your are only sleeping there, it’s modern and spotlessly clean - apart from a small stain on one cushion. Bathroom is not renovated but I loved the period tiles and that shower was amazing! Lovely small touches like the umbrella in the wardrobe. Some small issues - the pungent smell from the microwave was very overwhelming and hence why I only stayed one night - a microwave is really not necessary in a hotel room. No access to the outside terrace from the room was a big downside as the room could have done with that extra space. Please put proper duvets on the bed - get rid of the thin wool blankets - was freezing! But there was a spare wool blanket in the cupboard.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank tells_it_as_it_is
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 31 October 2020

Hello tells_it_as_it_is,
Thank you for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We put microwaves in our rooms after the onset of COVID as there was a demand for take-away while restrictions were in place. This allows guests to heat their food. We provide 3 blankets per bed and the market prefers triple sheeting to duvets for hygiene reasons.
We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Regards,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Great couple of nights away. Clean and well presented.
Staff showed me to the room and ran through things, generally unheard of in Australia now, fantastic touch.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Location is perfect for those wanting to explore Glenelg or catch a tram, with everything within a 5 minute walk.
Room had double glazed windows.
Only downloaded was I was right next to the after hours entrance and opposite the staff entrance to their reception, quite noisy for someone not used to it. Staff did apologise and advised to request not to be in that room next time.
Will definitely return. Would be handy and quite affordable to get to city/showgrounds as well being a stone's throw away from tram.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 662bethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 31 October 2020

Hello 662bethw,
Thank you for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon,
Regards
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews