We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”

Stock Hotel Toowoomba
Ranked #205 of 351 Restaurants in Toowoomba
Price range: USD 5 - USD 20
Description: Known for its fun, relaxed and friendly service, the Stock Hotel is the perfect place to enjoy a family meal or catch your favourite sports games live in the Sports Bar. Our family-friendly restaurant is open for lunch and dinner, 7 days a week. From quick lunchtime bites to classic pub favourites and succulent steaks, there’s something on our menu for everyone.
Restaurant details
Description: Known for its fun, relaxed and friendly service, the Stock Hotel is the perfect place to enjoy a family meal or catch your favourite sports games live in the Sports Bar. Our family-friendly restaurant is open for lunch and dinner, 7 days a week. From quick lunchtime bites to classic pub favourites and succulent steaks, there’s something on our menu for everyone.
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This pub /restaurant has been around for year's. The pub is dated however don't let that fool you, if you have a meal here and leave hungry there is something wrong with you! The meal sizes are huge and delicious, the beer is icy cold and the staff treat you like family.

Thank trippingx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgroup, Public Relations Manager at Stock Hotel Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear trippingx3,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful five star review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your dining experience. We will pass your kind words onto the entire team who look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

$7.00 for two cans of drink, meal was not worth the wait and they don't accept eftpos over the counter at the Bar this day and age should be available unfortunately wont be back.

Thank Murray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgroup, Public Relations Manager at Stock Hotel Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Murray W,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit. Unfortunately no we do not offer eftpos at our bar. We do however offer eftpos it our bistro and retail facilities. We also have two conveniently located ATM's for the customers use. Please accept my sincere apologise for the inconvenience you experienced and allow me to thank you again for your feedback.
Kind Regards, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Always lovely to dine at this hotel, huge meals, plenty of different meals on the menu, friendly staff and there's room to move around. Even the special of the day - $12 rump was great.

Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgroup, Public Relations Manager at Stock Hotel Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Julie P,
Thank you for providing us with this great review. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals. I will pass your regards onto our chef and staff who will be pleased to hear from you. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Unfortunately I did not have a good experience with my meal. So I wouldn't go back. The staff were very friendly and did offer me a free sweet which I didn't want or a free drink.

Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgroup, Public Relations Manager at Stock Hotel Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Lorraine H,
Please accept our sincere apologies in regards to your recent dining experience. We are glad to hear the staff managed the situation in a friendly manner and hope you will consider dining with us again in the future.
Kind regards, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

My partner and I recently decided to give this pub a try. Usually a quick cheap meal means a burger and fries at McDonalds but we were finding a meal there usually cost abut $10 anyway, so a pub meal might be better value. We were not disappointed. The food service was prompt and courteous and the meal was generous and well presented. Our steaks were quite tender if not the best we'd had, the chips nice and crunchy, and the salad was a nice variety of leaves, with baby beetroot cherry tomatoes and cucumber. I ordered a tasty mushroom sauce at no extra cost and it was delicious. The place was pretty busy, it was a Sunday night and although the décor was not fancy we were there for a quick meal and that's what we got. The only drawback - drinks are ordered separately at the bar and paid for in cash.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgroup, Public Relations Manager at Stock Hotel Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Janette J,
Thank you for leaving feedback for the Stock Hotel, your time is greatly appreciated. This is lovely news about your recent visit. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meals. Our award winning steak is definitely a favourite among our diners but it is also good to hear about the sides being a success as well. I will pass your review onto our staff and chefs who will be delighted to hear of your positive feedback. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Kind Regards, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stock Hotel Toowoomba also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to Stock Hotel Toowoomba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing