We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
45
17
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
17
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room separate bedroom great room rooms are clean a great place to stay motel accommodation unit carnival australia flowers hospital
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Great accommodation with good food always helpful staff that have gone out of there way for me on multiple occasions, first choice for place to stay when in Toowoomba. Highly recommend Eastgate on the range.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate R, Owner at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thanks for your review. It's really nice to hear our hard work and customer satisfaction are going hand in hand. The new specials menu is now out and has been very popular.
Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We arrived at this property and found out our unit was closet to the road. We thougt this is not going to be fun with all the traffic noise, but to our amazement when we closed the door you could not hear anything. The room was sapcious, very clean and comfortable. We were towing a trailer and parking was nomissue. Pleny of parking for a truck or trailor. We did not want to drive to a restuarant for dinner, so we dined at the restaurant ondite. Scott, the owner, was so friendly and great to chat with. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. We ordered rums and they we real rums....not watered down like a lot of places. We were more than ompressed with this place, and enjoyed meeting Scott...nice guy. We will definately be back here. It has now become our pick of places to stay whilst in Toowoomba

Room tip: We had spa suite itcwas great
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tlm2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate R, Owner at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

I so happy you enjoyed your stay. We have insulated floors and ceiling's for noise control. The double glazed 6mm insulated windows make a massive difference for comfort and noise control. Glad to hear you'll be back.
Regards
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Great motel to stay in! Staff are friendly and approachable especially if you need something they'll help straight away. Rooms have everything you need. Food is fantastic. Recommend to anyone passing through Toowoomba to stay here.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate R, Reception at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for such a great review.

We really appreciate all of your kind words as we work to ensure our guests truly enjoy their experience and stay at our motel. Your compliments will most definitely be passed onto our chef and restaurant staff as well.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Eastgate Motel.

Kind Regards,
Christina
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Room is very clean and comfortable, beds are very comfortable to sleep. staff at the front desk also nice and friendly. Great location, close to good cafe and shops, just across the road. Great value for money and excellent place to stay for flower festival in September.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank DavidNBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate R, Reception at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for your great review!

At the Eastgate on the Range Motel, we try our best to ensure our guests stay is welcoming and comfortable.

With new developments in the area for new restaurants and shopping centres, our guests will have even more access to more great places to dine and shop!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again at the Eastgate.

Kind Regards,
Christina
Reception
Eastgate on the Range Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Pretty basic Motel, nothing stands out to attract a return visit.
Room I stayed in requires a good clean; carpet very dirty, dusting of ledges and appliances has not been done in very long time.

The rooms have been put together in the most basic manner.

The bed was comfortable.

Bathroom very large.

Location of Motel not particularly good, nothing very close.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Pete4eats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate R, Owner at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

I'm not sure you stayed with us. If you did and find something not right when entering room please call reception and we'll take care of your issues at once. If for some reason we can't then we'll happily move you to a different room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews