We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
45
17
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
17
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room separate bedroom great room rooms are clean a great place to stay motel accommodation unit carnival australia flowers hospital
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Room is very clean and comfortable, beds are very comfortable to sleep. staff at the front desk also nice and friendly. Great location, close to good cafe and shops, just across the road. Great value for money and excellent place to stay for flower festival in September.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank DavidNBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate R, Reception at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for your great review!

At the Eastgate on the Range Motel, we try our best to ensure our guests stay is welcoming and comfortable.

With new developments in the area for new restaurants and shopping centres, our guests will have even more access to more great places to dine and shop!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again at the Eastgate.

Kind Regards,
Christina
Reception
Eastgate on the Range Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Pretty basic Motel, nothing stands out to attract a return visit.
Room I stayed in requires a good clean; carpet very dirty, dusting of ledges and appliances has not been done in very long time.

The rooms have been put together in the most basic manner.

The bed was comfortable.

Bathroom very large.

Location of Motel not particularly good, nothing very close.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Pete4eats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate R, Owner at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

I'm not sure you stayed with us. If you did and find something not right when entering room please call reception and we'll take care of your issues at once. If for some reason we can't then we'll happily move you to a different room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

I live on the Gold Coast and have been working on the new Grand Central Plaza here in Toowoomba for quite some time now. But the 2 hr drive to and from the GC is too much on the body due to fatigue. For me it makes Eastgate on the Range the most ideal place to stay.

I've honestly lost count of how many times I've stayed here at Eastgate. So much so it's become home away from home...and I don't say that lightly.

The affordability, well kept rooms, service, food and not to forget the friendly folk that keep this well oiled machine running is what the body yearns for after a long day at work. And boy do they deliver!

So if your passing through or working in the area for a few days and needing somewhere to stay;

'Do not...I repeat DO NOT!!! let this place pass you by.'

With the restaurant attached or shops in a 4min drive or 8min walk. This place is well located

It's 2 seconds off of the main road and not off the beaten track. So, your back on the road in virtually seconds. And its just on the edge of town away from the hustle n bustle which makes it an attractive spot to wind down your day without the distractions.

If giving this place a 5/5 is a good thing. Then it's a great thing.

Ps: Other than work related. I'll be staying here in my own time when passing through for sure guaranteed.

On that note I would like to give my own personal thank you to all of you here at Eastgate that have made my past stays nothing short of welcoming n relaxing.

So thanks Eastgate on the Range

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate R, Receptionist at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for such a great review! We love having you stay with us at the Eastgate Motel and look forward to having you stay again Ed!

Kind Regards,
Christina
Reception
Eastgate on the Range Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Don't look past this lovely accommodation, I have stayed here a few times in the last couple of years. Good value for money, prompt customer service, and a very clean well kept accommodation that is suitable for families singles and business people.

If you are concerned about being right on top of the range, don't be, there is a little bit of noise when outside in peak hour's, but when the doors are closed you will have the best night sleep!. Unlike others in the immediate area (close by).

Price and location is great along with a lovely restaurant onsite.

Try for yourself, you will love it and will return.

Room tip: All rooms are lovely, if you have a special request for a room just ask reception they are very accommodating
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate R, Reception at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again at the Eastgate on the Range Motel!

Kind Regards,
Christina
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This was a family room with a good layout. It had a full kitchen with cooktop, microwave and dishwasher. Laundry facilities. Queen size bed and the beds in the other room were good. The parking was close to room. Had a nice meal in the restaurant. Great staff. Looked like the photos on the website.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate R, Receptionist at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

We are so glad you had a great stay Pauline and we thank you for such a kind review! We hope to see you again at the Eastgate on the Range Motel!

Kind Regards,
Christina
Receptionist
Eastgate on the Range Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews