We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
45
17
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
17
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room separate bedroom great room rooms are clean a great place to stay motel accommodation unit carnival australia flowers hospital
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Not a bad motel, but not great by any means. It was a clean room and quite spacious. Unfortunately the bed was like sleeping on a slab of cement - both myself and my partner kept waking up with sore hips and shoulders from the hard bed. There was also a drip from the roof that was so loud outside our room, which was really annoying trying to sleep. It's a fairly noisy location at the top of the range and even with doors and windows shut, you can hear every truck that goes past. Overall, pretty average stay, mainly because of the lack of sleep we got.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tbate54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate R, Owner at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear that you and your partner found the bed uncomfortable. As we normally ask if your stay was okay, this is a great time to let us know about any problems you've had with the room. We've checked our maintenance records and there is no record regarding the dripping outside your room. It helps us a lot to be informed by our guests so that these issues can be resolved.

Regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

What a great motel.. We ride motorcycles social and were welcomed with open arms .. Fantastic breakfast and Scott the owner and family catered for all our needs .. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The bed was great . The location was easy to find ..Will go back again

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Diggerdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, Owner at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

You are welcome back anytime. I'm glad we catered to all your needs and that you thought it was a great motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

WOW... We were travelling back to Melbourne from the Gold Coast, after a 3 week holiday on the road. (Newell Hwy is better to get home Vic peops)
We had been at WetnWild and we were all a little frantic/exhausted!! (Also, the food I had in the mini car fridge needed to be cooked!) We booked by lastminute.com a family room at this unknown place in Toowoomba. We had only done Motel rooms or Big4 on the way up on the Pacific HWY.
My Husband and I, with 2 young children arrived and were greeted with "LOVE" and then were shown our room we booked online. One room for all of us. OK. Too tired to care.
Happy to just pay.
We came back to show credit card details and I then notice the bar fridge in reception and said, can we please buy a drink for the room? YES, I was advised!! OHHH Glory to a Mum's eye, I bought an alcoholic breezer!!" Our lovely OWNER had a great chat with us, kids included with a lemonade, and offered to show us a cabin with 2 bedrooms, lounge, kitchen, balcony, for an extra $30. PLUS the double glazed doors so there was no noise whilst sleeping. {He had spent his time wanting to know about our trip,we all talked enthusiastically} SOLD.. We are members of the BIG 4 Caravan Park, but for an overnight stay, the price was better, even with our discount. (And off course the personal touch)
That night, whilst our kids were asleep in the 2nd room, Hubby and I sat on the balcony and talked about our trip. We talked about our fun, our children, our love and our future. It was awesome and will be remembered as one of our best nights, BECAUSE WE STAYED HERE!!!....THANKYOU….

Room tip: Absolutely stay here
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, Owner at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thankyou for giving us a great review. Nice to read that you had a great night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Nice & clean venue just on the beginning of the range. Beds are comfy, good size bathroom, AC, TV, fridge, microwave & free Wifi. The place can be noisy at times, but close the doors & curtains which make a big difference. There are rooms further back which would have less noise issues. Was quiet this time of year and restaurant was closed till end of Jan.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank OnAir279983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, Owner at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I liked the position close to town and the double glazed glass which made the room silent. Free Wifi was readily available and not limited. Room service was available!! The food is delicious as there is an onsite restaurant, too.

Date of stay: October 2015
3  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, Owner at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Great to hear the food was delicious. Glad you found us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews