We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
45
17
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
17
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room separate bedroom great room rooms are clean a great place to stay motel accommodation unit carnival australia flowers hospital
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Stayed overnight for the second time. Everything was spotless, room was large, bed was comfy. Owners very obliging. In-room cooked breakfast was huge and very good value. Although it is on the highway, we had no problems with noise at all.

Room tip: Rooms at back may be quieter during busy periods. The owner tells me he has installed thicker glass in the front units.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbtravels711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate R, Owner at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Thank you for your review. We really try hard to keep our rooms very clean. If ever there is ever anything not to standard please let reception know and we can try fix anything that's not right. I'll pass the compliment onto my mother as she cooked the breakfast.

Regards
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Stayed in a family cabin, which despite Eastgate being on the Warrego Highway/Toowoomba Range was surprisingly quiet. Comfy beds, fully equipped kitchen and even a good shower. Good value for money. Pity about Weis' being closed but plenty to choose from.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back of the motel
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank timcR1242MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate R, Owner at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Thank you for the nice review. We have double glazed a lot of the property and insulated so our guests have a more pleasant stay. I agree it is a great shame that Weis has closed.

Regards
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

hotel is right next to the highway....noisy noisy noisy...... save your money..........toilet was leaking contuiniously on to the floor wifi was so slow you could have used aus post would be faster...for the money they charge it is poor value.

Room tip: go to another hotel
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jon b B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate R, Owner at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Thanks for your review. We have some rooms closer to the highway than others. Most rooms are double insulated, insulation under floor and in ceiling. As a builder with 30 years experience all you had to do was call reception about the toilet running and I would have fixed it for you or given you a new room. I tried calling to apologise but got nothing but a furious guest ranting and raving that I knew the toilet was leaking. After checking out it was fixed within the hour. As for our WIFI we have the fastest WIFI available. Soon the NBN will be installed so it will be faster again.

Regards
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Good location, albeit a little noisy. Great hosts, although the rooms lack personality. Decent value, although not for more than 2 nights.

Recently stayed at Eastgate for 4 nights and found that while the bed was comfortable and the room was large, the facilities lack any personality and this place could easily be mistaken for an over-niter anywhere in Australia.

No reading lamps, wall-mounted soap dispensers and a general feel of 'mid-range', we'll definitely search further the next time we're in Toowoomba.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheSurfchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastgate R, Owner at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Thanks for your reveiw. We dont have reading lamps but above every bed we have a light for reading. I think the layout of the motel makes it a little diferent to other motels. Thanks for big tick on service. We do try to go out our way for our guests.
Regards
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Wonderful place to stay. Perfectly clean and meticulously presented. Our room was perfect for our one night stay and so nice to book something online and find it even better than expected. Lovely staff a real pleasure to have stayed here...I cant say it enough clean clean clean!!!

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccharmi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, Owner at Eastgate on the Range, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thankyou for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews