We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
45
17
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
17
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room separate bedroom great room rooms are clean a great place to stay motel accommodation unit carnival australia flowers hospital
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We arrived late and in the rain. Ordered room service and the food was excellent. Room was a little on the older side but quite clean and comfortable. Had a suite room so room was a little larger than average and had table and chairs.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have stayed at Eastgate a number of times over the years (and again just this week) and every time our stay has been of the highest standard with absolute comfort and enjoyment with extremely welcoming hosts. We have stayed in the motel rooms and when with our son & his wife, have stayed in the family units. Everytime, we've had spotlessly clean, well furnished rooms and each time the bed has been of the utmost comfortable and the shower always with abundant hot water. We have never had the same room twice so have had a chance to see/use a variety of rooms and am happy to say we've never had a bad experience. Every room has been perfect.

We travel to Toowoomba a couple of times a year and Eastgate is where we stay every time. I cannot fault this motel and highly, HIGHLY recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kezzaloveslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at Eastage for the second time and found it was just as enjoyable as the first. Great location, very clean and fresh accommodation. Welcoming arrival and the rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Don't let the fact it is located close the the highway put you off as the rooms are very sound proof. Look forward to our next stay.

Room tip: All accommodation is positioned well. Can't loose.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Please note: Booking.com advertises free wifi - not accurate!
This is a good value motel, spacious room, comfortable bed, all the basics covered. They were even able to accommodate an early check-in so I could freshen before attending a funeral.
The location is on the highway at the top of the range, so the potential for noise is high, but with the highway-facing windows closed, the noise is almost non existent. However, this relies on reliable air conditioning to stop the room getting stuffy. Unfortunately this is something I did not have on my stay and when I reported this to reception, there was no offer of a new room or even a fan to circulate the air. Disappointing.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank CanberraAussieMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

When we arrived we were greeted with a cheerful, Good morning from the housekeepers, so very friendly and a friendly smile & wave from the Gardner who works miracles on the grounds. The service, accommodation and the food that we had served to us was the absolute best. Toni, who greeted us at reception did such an outstanding job,not just for us,but also for the other guest. We were there for a week,so reassuring,knowing that when we arrived back to our room everything was just the way we left it. Even though we were so close to the road, we couldn't hear the traffic, as busy as it was and our bed, so comfortable,had many goodnight sleeps. Chef's presentation of food excellent and the food delicious, breakfast in the morning so yummy. Really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews