We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Glenfield(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ruthven Street Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Motor Inn Toowoomba(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Motor Inn & Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 101
USD 92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Motel(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAS Country Platinum International(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 112
USD 105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vacy Hall Toowoomba's Grand Boutique Hotel(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 135
USD 132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Grammar View(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
USD 103
USD 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
21
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecord playerdvd libraryfully equipped kitchenelectric blanketsclose to townhome away from homeangeretreatfencefireplacecafesloungeamenitiesbedsaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We stayed two nights at Banksia Cottage on a very hot weekend. Beautiful home with everything you could possibly need!!! VERY pet friendly with lovely little fully fenced yard. Comfortable beds, big bathroom and fully equipped kitchen. Was lovely to relax in the air conditioned lounge room and watch TV. The Cottage was close to shops so grabbing a quick take away dinner was easy. We will definitely be back next time we need a home away from home in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Just a lovely cottage to relax. Enjoy the beautiful and relaxed accommodation. The gardens a perfect of the quiet cuppa on the front verhanda. It is also is a great position close to all amenities is just perfect for a stay. Pet friendly is a bonus with a secured yard. Been there in Summer, Winter and Autumn. Looking forward to visit No. 5 and onwards. Thanks to Ange for making this a great place to stay and share with friends. Michelle

Room Tip: Room for 4, with the main bedroom in the front. Has a fire place and air con. Gardens are beautiful and yard is secured for your pet.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obrienpaulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Banksia Cottage provided a truly delightful retreat, during our Toowoomba visit. To curl up in a comfortable armchair in a cozy room, with a garden vignette of breeze-tossed blossoming May bush through the window, was a Romantic counterpoint to busy days at the Carnival of Flowers. The house is creatively decorated and well-appointed for guests, with quiet calm for older guests, and access to all the technology which enhances leisure time, as younger guests might require. We will certainly add this charming cottage to our list of 'Must Return' accommodation options. Susan, Lismore NSW

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50susan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Banksia Cottage is a delightful, well equipped cottage. Had everything we needed - a home away from home. Interesting decor and furnishings along with comfortable beds. It was an enjoyable experience sitting in front of the fireplace. A lovely garden that my dog enjoyed exploring - a very 'dog welcoming' cottage. Thanks Ange and Jeff for providing such a lovely home for our stay in Toowoomba. Would highly recommend Banksia Cottage.

Room Tip: If you have a beloved pooch who you like to take on a short break or holiday, Banksia Cottage is for you.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madelene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We (family of 5) stayed in the Banksia Cottage for two nights.
Everything was fantastic.
Beds were very comfy.
The location was ideal to get to everything.
Fireplace made the cottage very cosy and warm, we even toasted marshmallows.
Wish we could have stayed for longer.
Ange was very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aliburns2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews