We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinning out with our Sister”

Fire & Ice Restaurant
Ranked #79 of 366 Restaurants in Toowoomba
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Always good food when we go to the restaurant. Value for money, service was excellent they couldn't do enough for us. Even though we were told of a wait after ordering our meals they got it to us in record time. We often come here when my sister is in town & she raves over the place as well. Thanks again, If you are looking for a place go Fire & Ice is a restaurant I recommend.

Thank wanderingwedging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMSth, Manager at Fire & Ice Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thanks so much @wanderingwedging! We are so happy that you enjoyed your meal and the Southern hospitality while visiting Fire & Ice. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

The food was great. I had the Katsu Chicken, it was well made and promptly delivered after ordering. Tasted delicious and huge portion sizes! Fire and Ice is marketed at being cheaper and 'bistro' like however the prices are higher than I'd imagined - but they match the large portion sizes and we left satisfied! Thanks Fire & Ice!

Thank Bellocchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMSth, Manager at Fire & Ice Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thanks so much @Bellocchi! The Katsu Chicken is delicious! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Was here a few months ago....
Lunch with a friend.
Comfortable and warm (the fire was burning).
Food was well prepared and tasty and quick to the table, and reasonably priced.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMSth, Manager at Fire & Ice Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed lunch at The Southern Hotel Ian. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Thanks for a great tasting dinner! Kids loved the kids menu with ice cream. Kitchen seemed organised and all orders were right first time.

Thank BrendanGoleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMSth, Manager at Fire & Ice Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thanks for the feedback Brendan and we are delighted that you had a great night. We'll be sure to pass a well done onto the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Went for dinner on Thursday night.
Disappointed with the meal and the staff, the staff were standing around and there were dirty tables, we had to ask if a table could b cleared!

Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMSth, Manager at Fire & Ice Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

We are very sorry to hear about your experience @julie p. We'll be sure to address with the team and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fire & Ice Restaurant also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to Fire & Ice Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing