We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK”
Review of Applegum Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Applegum Inn
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I arrived after 11pm. Everything was closed and dark. Spent a very cold first night. I was working odd hours so sometimes missed the restaurant hours. Breakfast is in the room.
Dinner was OK, but with a limited menu.
Friendly staff.
Bathroom is basic. Cold in the winter.
This is not your average Best Western Hotel. It is a motel.
The pool is not suitable for swimming. Way too small.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    20
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
14
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
loganlea
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

1.clean rooms
2.great price.
3.close to CBD
4.great why to earn qantas points
5.friendly staff
6.great parking for the car

Room Tip: the rooms had great A/C UNITES
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmathes5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

A very warm and pleasant welcome with helpful local information. Stayed 2 nights but considered moving after the 1st night to find better accommodation. The room was clean but badly needs refurbishment. The bed had seen better days, perhaps it was formerly the honeymoon bed as it tipped us both into the centre!
Certainly only fair value given my remarks.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank noosajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2009

What a lovely spot. We had a family room which provided enough space for us all. The room was quite comfortable and had a mini makeover. Room rate was very reasonable. We were a walk-in off the street as our booked accommodation proved unsatisfactory. A nice quiet spot, nice pool, good breakfast, friendly service.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divinefeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
284 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2009

Toowoomba is around 70 miles west of Brisbane and a medium sized town. The BW is further from the town centre than expected and at the end of one of the main streets probably 2km from the centre but overlooking a park. The motel has pleasant rooms but not large. I had the suite which was twice as big and only A$10 per night more. Undercover parking and good free wireless internet. There is a small pool in an attractive secluded location. There is a dining room open Monday / Friday ( I stayed Saturday ) There is an excellent restaurant ( not cheap ) at the end of the road about 300m. A good stay.

  • Liked — Quiet, good free internet
  • Disliked — Restaurant closed weekends,
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.6 km away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#6 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.8 km away
Great Divide Motor Inn
Great Divide Motor Inn
#11 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Motel Glenworth
Motel Glenworth
#25 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Ambassador on Ruthven Motor Inn
2.1 km away
Downs Motel
Downs Motel
#13 of 43 in Toowoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Applegum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Applegum Inn

Property: Applegum Inn
Address: 41 Margaret St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Applegum Inn)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Price range (per night): $113 - $144
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Applegum Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Applegum Inn features all ground floor motel rooms with undercover parking at the door. We are located in a beautiful leafy street in East Toowoomba only 5 blocks from the CBD and 3 blocks from Queens Park. All rooms offer reverse cycle air conditioning, tea & coffee making facilities, minibar, free wifi, Foxtel TV channels, desks and breakfast served to the rooms daily. Our on-site restaurant offers dinner Monday to Thursday and we offer dinner to the rooms Monday to Friday. We have Family Rooms, Twin Rooms and Double Rooms and offer quiet accommodation with country style hospitality well away from highway noise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Applegum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Toowoomba
Toowoomba Best Western
Applegum Inn Toowoomba, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing