We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay for business travel”
Review of Villa Nova Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Nova Motel
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Toowoomba
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Staying in Toowoomba on business, Villa Nova offers clean, large rooms, great thai restaurant, centrally located. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kai_Steinbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2011

Im currently in a motel there best suit with a king sized bed and a spa!
im with a friend and also my 2yr old son, after paying for the room we went out for dinner and cam back fairly late. its now 1am... we are all sleeping on the floor with my son on the couch. so far after ariving we immediatly noticed crickets on the floor both dead and alive! theres 2 spiders on the ceiling only one is a dady long leg the other is a big black one. then w went for a spa, we have been burnt from the amount of chlorine they used in there tanks! the water was sky blue and ourr eyes are burning my 2y old son has been crying for hrs.
so after that we decided to call an after hrs number, no where is any info for after hrs number or even a telephone! useing a mobile and also knocking on the reception door left us no choice but to return to our suit. we decided to go to bed, lifting up the blankets and setting up my lap top i noticed fresh clean blankets with crease marks still, but 3 pubic hairs lay on one side of the bed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GAH!!! its very late, i have an early start in the morning and i cant sleeep! ...... the ground is hard and im scared the spiders gunna com down... i have taken pics of all of this wich will soon be uploaded to my facebook and sent to media if i dont get my $188 back in the morning!!! :(
cadma8@hotmail.com

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cassandra888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

My experience at the hotel was not a pleasant one. I found the staff and manager to be unreasonable and the quality and cleanliness of the motel was not satisfactory.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2,550,681,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We have stayed up to 3-4 times a year at The Villa Nova for some years now on business but while the new managers are doing their best the cleaners & maintenance sure let them down. We have noticed of late that there are a number of cleaning & maintenance issues. Irons that are disgusting & need cleaning or tossed out, light bulbs not working, bed side lamps that need replacing, dust on window sills, orange seeds on the TV table which was our latest find in one of the brand new units along with the iron that had some disgusting looking green stuff on the sole plate. Irons have always been my pet peeve why oh why are they neglected. The owners have finally started to spend some money with new flat screen TV's & recovered lounges which were long overdue to modernise the units some what. With this continued issues we may well start looking elsewhere for our next business trip to Toowoomba. Great location with a mere 6-8min walk to the City Golf Club. Some road noise but not disturbing. I would still recommend this hotel but with reservations

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peggysue45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#24 of 43 in Toowoomba
73 reviews
2.3 km away
MAS Country Platinum International
3.0 km away
Eastgate on the Range
Eastgate on the Range
#18 of 43 in Toowoomba
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Allan Cunningham Motel
Allan Cunningham Motel
#31 of 43 in Toowoomba
80 reviews
0.5 km away
Leichhardt Motor Inn
Leichhardt Motor Inn
#19 of 43 in Toowoomba
83 reviews
12.5 km away
Country Comfort Toowoomba
Country Comfort Toowoomba
#13 of 43 in Toowoomba
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nova Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nova Motel

Address: 736 Ruthven St | (cnr Ruthven and South Street), Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Toowoomba
Price Range: $116 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Nova Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Nova Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nova Motel Toowoomba, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing