We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
200
85
18
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
85
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre across the road buffet breakfast clifford gardens petrol station coffee machine busy road the main highway spa bath rooms are spacious a great place to stay single bed room service would stay again free wifi plenty of parking the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed just the one night. Very comfortable, large room & immaculately clean. Has everything you could want. Good breakfast. Friendly reception. Would definitely stay here again. My only issue, and this is something that is fairly standard now but I really don’t know why, is the doona with no top sheet or blanket. The doona just gets too hot, so you are reduced to turning up the air conditioner as You can’t open the sliding doors because the traffic noise is too loud. There is a blanket in the wardrobe, but with no top sheet to use it’s not really feasible. The bed & pillows are comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank McClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Great people to do business with, I stay here regularly and the restaurant is good and the rooms are above average for a regional hotel, always comfortable. The beds are wonderful as is the hot shower and the in room amenities. Paper at breakfast and nothing is too much trouble, Robert, Grace and Alana are excellent at what they do to make your stay good, I will be back again soon.

Room tip: Don't stay anywhere else.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucedr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platinum_Manager, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hello Bruce - Thank you for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are always happy to have our regular guests return, and your feedback is much appreciated. Our staff do their very best to ensure that each guest is made to feel comfortable, and it's lovely to know that this does not go unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you on your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

I had booked for a one night stay at this resort. However few hours after making the reservation through Qantas Travel, I got the news that my mother passed away. A request was made to have the reservation canceled or amended to a future date, however this resort denied either options. I had also offered to furnish my mother’s death certificate. Being a Rooms Division Manager myself, we understand the T&C’s, but have always made exceptions in case of genuine circumstances.

Organisation who cannot be empathetic can never deliver good service. Hereby, will never stay in this resort & definitely will never recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AkshaySawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

This hotel/motel is always clean, comfortable and reliable. It's in a great location opposite Clifford gardens shopping centre, on the main highway and easy to find. We visit Toowoomba frequently and always stays here. We can rely on the standards, it's never let us down. Can thoroughly recommend.

Room tip: Go for a room down the back, easier to park.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dcholsken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platinum_Manager, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello dcholsken - Thank you for your fantastic 5-Star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We believe feedback from our guests is very important and I will ensure that your comments are passed on to our staff. Once again thank you! We look forward to welcoming you on your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Stayed in a king bed suite. $160 a little bit expensive. Very clean room and amenities. A bit sparse. Some truck noise but not too much. Breakfast in Images very good and good value. Staff excellent. About 4 kms from CBD so should be a bit cheaper. Will definitely stay again. A very good experience.

Room tip: Ask for southern rooms re truck noise
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank parsons58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platinum_Manager, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hello parsons58 - Thank you for your 4 star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback. Our staff pride themselves on providing exceptional, friendly and professional service to all guests. We look forward to your return on your next trip to Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews