We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
200
85
18
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
85
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre across the road buffet breakfast clifford gardens petrol station coffee machine busy road the main highway spa bath rooms are spacious a great place to stay single bed room service would stay again free wifi plenty of parking the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

I had booked for a one night stay at this resort. However few hours after making the reservation through Qantas Travel, I got the news that my mother passed away. A request was made to have the reservation canceled or amended to a future date, however this resort denied either options. I had also offered to furnish my mother’s death certificate. Being a Rooms Division Manager myself, we understand the T&C’s, but have always made exceptions in case of genuine circumstances.

Organisation who cannot be empathetic can never deliver good service. Hereby, will never stay in this resort & definitely will never recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AkshaySawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

This hotel/motel is always clean, comfortable and reliable. It's in a great location opposite Clifford gardens shopping centre, on the main highway and easy to find. We visit Toowoomba frequently and always stays here. We can rely on the standards, it's never let us down. Can thoroughly recommend.

Room tip: Go for a room down the back, easier to park.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dcholsken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platinum_Manager, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello dcholsken - Thank you for your fantastic 5-Star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We believe feedback from our guests is very important and I will ensure that your comments are passed on to our staff. Once again thank you! We look forward to welcoming you on your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Stayed in a king bed suite. $160 a little bit expensive. Very clean room and amenities. A bit sparse. Some truck noise but not too much. Breakfast in Images very good and good value. Staff excellent. About 4 kms from CBD so should be a bit cheaper. Will definitely stay again. A very good experience.

Room tip: Ask for southern rooms re truck noise
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank parsons58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platinum_Manager, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hello parsons58 - Thank you for your 4 star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback. Our staff pride themselves on providing exceptional, friendly and professional service to all guests. We look forward to your return on your next trip to Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

A nice surprise for $190 for one night. Good looking hotel, clean with professional finishes around the hotel.

Plenty of parking, massive room, a hotel with a proper Queen size bed and single in the room. Both beds we're extremely comfortable for a hotel. Both room chairs are were very comfortable and roomy.

Bathroom is massive with dual sinks, but small or short kids may struggle with the night of the sinks are quite high. Not a problem for me at 185cm. Curtains must be 100% block out because no day light came into the room in the morning.

It has a nice pool area, we didn't eat at the restaurant but room service meals appeared quite reasonable compared to Sydney prices.

This will be our new regular stay when in Toowoomba QLD.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Falaniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platinum_Manager, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hello Falaniko - Thank you for your fantastic review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our facilities, and appreciate the time you have taken to leave feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Food was excellent in the resturant and room was very clean. Great room service and perfect place to stay. Bed was very comfortable and parking was right outside the door which was perfect as I was carrying heaps of stuff

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platinum_Manager, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Hello Matt B - Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us recently. Our staff work exceptionally hard to uphold the high level of service we provide, and your feedback is much appreciated! We hope that you choose to stay with us again should you return to Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews