We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 98
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Booking.com
USD 106
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
USD 90
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.comUSD 98
PricelineUSD 106
eDreamsUSD 106
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
286
95
22
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
286
95
22
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre across the road spa rooms clifford gardens coffee machine busy road a great place to stay checking in little things spacious room room service mini bar would stay again james street home away from home motel accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Another great stay at this venue perfect for our show room vehicle,as well as all the comfits of home. The rooms are spacious clean,beds to suit all requirements I'm thinking but over all tops. Shopping centre is very handy opposite venue,parking not a problem at this venue,staff a very polite,meals were perfect so I would definitely be back.
( Four or fifth time)
Will recommend to friends an work staff.

Room tip: Rooms at the rear of the property more than likely are quieter but in saying that the hole block is fairly new and well insulated.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cass1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platinum_Manager, Owner at Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Merv - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our service and facilities, and we really do appreciate the feedback from our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you on your fourth or fifth time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I stayed here while judging at Toowoomba Royal. Room was lovely, staff were nice and rooms clean and well sourced. The restaurant meals in the evening were to die for. Loved every night I or my friends ate there. Just about everything on menu was covered and definitely no complaints. The manager was friendly and easy to talk to. Would definitely stay here again if in Toowoomba.

Room tip: I had a room up back upstairs and away from road.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Foxgroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platinum_Manager, Manager at Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hello Foxgroun - Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us while judging at the show. All of our staff are dedicated in providing the best possible service, and we will ensure that your positive feedback is passed on to them. We look forward to hosting you, and the other judges again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and found this accommodation to suit our requirements perfectly.
We arrived early, went to just check in and we were told our room was ready and that we could go straight to it. This was certainly appreciated, as we had an early start to our day. To be able to go and relax straight away was excellent.
Room was a good size and the provision of two tub chairs was great. No fighting over who got the chair and who had to sit on the bed while watching telly !!
Location is perfect with the shopping centre across the road. This allowed for last minute forgotten supplies.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cheriew2564
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platinum_Manager, Manager at Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Cherie, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that travelling can certainly drain you, and wherever possible we are happy to provide an early check-in. We believe our rooms are furnished for comfort, and our location conveniently close to all local attractions and facilities. We hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for work. The room was clean, not the biggest but comfortable enough. The gym was pretty poor, equipment and machines not operating correctly. The pool looked great, plenty of parking and nice staff. I’ll be back at some point with work.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gone_away79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platinum_Manager, Manager at Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello David B - Thank you for your 4 star review! We appreciate the time you have taken to write your review. We take guest feedback seriously, and will ensure that the appropriate departments are advised about the fitness equipment. We are delighted you enjoyed our pool area and hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

A great stay for one night away! Room very clean and comfortable! Very large bathroom which was handy! Heaps of parking available! Very close to central Toowoomba! Staff were very helpful and greeted us cheerfully. Check in and out very easy. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travelling_Triple_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platinum_Manager, Manager at Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Travelling Triple A- Thank you so much for your 4 star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work extremely hard to provide the best service possible to our valued guests, and really appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you stop in Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews