We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 98
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Booking.com
USD 106
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
USD 90
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.comUSD 98
PricelineUSD 106
eDreamsUSD 106
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
286
95
22
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
286
95
22
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre across the road spa rooms clifford gardens coffee machine busy road a great place to stay checking in little things spacious room room service mini bar would stay again james street home away from home motel accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for work. The room was clean, not the biggest but comfortable enough. The gym was pretty poor, equipment and machines not operating correctly. The pool looked great, plenty of parking and nice staff. I’ll be back at some point with work.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gone_away79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platinum_Manager, Manager at Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello David B - Thank you for your 4 star review! We appreciate the time you have taken to write your review. We take guest feedback seriously, and will ensure that the appropriate departments are advised about the fitness equipment. We are delighted you enjoyed our pool area and hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

A great stay for one night away! Room very clean and comfortable! Very large bathroom which was handy! Heaps of parking available! Very close to central Toowoomba! Staff were very helpful and greeted us cheerfully. Check in and out very easy. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travelling_Triple_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platinum_Manager, Manager at Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Travelling Triple A- Thank you so much for your 4 star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work extremely hard to provide the best service possible to our valued guests, and really appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you stop in Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Good location opposite Clifford Gardens Shopping Centre, three nice size conference rooms, upstairs rooms have a balcony, good size and well set out. Restaurant was very good meals of good size and quality

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platinum_Manager, Manager at Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Michael, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your meals in our on site restaurant "Images". We think our location is quite convenient, with the shopping center just a few minutes walk away. We look forward to welcoming you again when you return to Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The room, food and staff were amazing. Loved the decor. Restaurant was very clean and food was fresh and yummy. Staff were accommodating and friendly. Had a fantastic stay and will return. All in all I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platinum_Manager, Manager at Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hi Sue- Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us on your return to Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

More like a 3.5 star motel.
Room was clean, but needing maintenance.
I would have gotten more wet from a passing sun shower than I could standing under the shower.
Saw reception Friday morning to advise we would need an after hours check-in.
Arrived at motel late Friday evening and had to call to get code for keys. After 4 phone calls as call kept dropping out, we were given a code.
Check-in/Check-out reception was poor - rushed, incomplete & unprofessional.
Last time we stayed there, we were met with a bad attitude and this time, different person and a worse attitude and didn't give us much faith that she knew what she was doing.
Didn't have breakfast this stay as last time it was a buffet, way overpriced and would have got better tasting food up the road at McDonalds.
Wifi was as good as none- continuously dropping out.
Was hoping our opinion from the first time would be changed this stay, but was in fact the complete opposite.

Room tip: Preferred the higher floor room
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platinum_Manager, Manager at Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Amy, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we're glad that you found the rooms to be clean, as our Housekeeping staff take great pride in their work. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We take guest comments seriously, and will discuss your concerns with the appropriate staff members. Once again, thank you for your constructive review. If you have any other information that you feel is relevant, or wish to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews