We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
200
85
18
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
85
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre across the road buffet breakfast clifford gardens petrol station coffee machine busy road the main highway spa bath rooms are spacious a great place to stay single bed room service would stay again free wifi plenty of parking the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Good location opposite Clifford Gardens Shopping Centre, three nice size conference rooms, upstairs rooms have a balcony, good size and well set out. Restaurant was very good meals of good size and quality

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platinum_Manager, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Michael, thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your meals in our on site restaurant "Images". We think our location is quite convenient, with the shopping center just a few minutes walk away. We look forward to welcoming you again when you return to Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The room, food and staff were amazing. Loved the decor. Restaurant was very clean and food was fresh and yummy. Staff were accommodating and friendly. Had a fantastic stay and will return. All in all I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platinum_Manager, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hi Sue- Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us on your return to Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

More like a 3.5 star motel.
Room was clean, but needing maintenance.
I would have gotten more wet from a passing sun shower than I could standing under the shower.
Saw reception Friday morning to advise we would need an after hours check-in.
Arrived at motel late Friday evening and had to call to get code for keys. After 4 phone calls as call kept dropping out, we were given a code.
Check-in/Check-out reception was poor - rushed, incomplete & unprofessional.
Last time we stayed there, we were met with a bad attitude and this time, different person and a worse attitude and didn't give us much faith that she knew what she was doing.
Didn't have breakfast this stay as last time it was a buffet, way overpriced and would have got better tasting food up the road at McDonalds.
Wifi was as good as none- continuously dropping out.
Was hoping our opinion from the first time would be changed this stay, but was in fact the complete opposite.

Room tip: Preferred the higher floor room
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platinum_Manager, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Amy, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we're glad that you found the rooms to be clean, as our Housekeeping staff take great pride in their work. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We take guest comments seriously, and will discuss your concerns with the appropriate staff members. Once again, thank you for your constructive review. If you have any other information that you feel is relevant, or wish to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed just one night on business with wife and it was extremely comfortable and had all the trimmings of a 5 star hotel. Little noisy near the main truck transport routes but the great bed made up and didnt loose any sleep. Pool??? Don't know why hotel in toowoomba have pools i have travelled to toowoomba many times on business in last 3 years and can't say I have ever been wanting a swim, and hi live across the road from the beach and love water.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank E718ZZscottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platinum_Manager, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Scott R- Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you found our rooms to be comfortable and had a restful stay. We understand that our proximity to James Street means there is slightly more traffic noise. Once the new Range Crossing is completed later this year we expect that this will reduce the through traffic considerably. Hopefully the next time you visit the weather may be warmer so that you can be tempted to make use of our pool area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this place for a night and was generally happy overall. The room was large, clean and had a court yard. Bathroom was also large and well presented.

Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The only area of improvement is in the breakfast range . The hot buffet was not much value for $25 which probably explained why it was empty at around 8.00 am on a Saturday morning.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lalyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platinum_Manager, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Laylas- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our well appointed rooms We pride ourselves on our fantastic staff and friendly service. Our Restaurant also offers room service with additional choices and when dining in the Restaurant you can request to have a number of items cooked to order. We hope that next time you are in Toowoomba you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews