We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
200
85
18
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
85
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre across the road buffet breakfast clifford gardens petrol station coffee machine busy road the main highway spa bath rooms are spacious a great place to stay single bed room service would stay again free wifi plenty of parking the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My mother and I recently stayed overnight in this motel and I was very impressed with the helpful staff. They were very obliging and nothing was too much trouble. The beds and furnishings were clean and very comfortable.

Room tip: I would suggest a room on a high floor away from the street.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyC46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hello Cathy,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We do pride ourselves on our quality of service and friendly staff.
We hope that you choose to stay with us next time you are passing through Toowoomba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

A great stopover & we were lucky to get a room as it was the carnival of flowers time. Consequently the price was up but that's to be expected. It's a big sprawling modern motel like complex with secure parking & a restaurant. The room was super quiet , big , clean & comfortable. Nice touches like an expresso machine but no toaster (as in motels) . Also USB direct wall charging . It's on the main highway & opposite a big Mall which is good for overnights but about 2kms from downtown. There are a few little restaurants within 5 minutes walk. Check in & staff nice. Recommend

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kawa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you very much for kind words and review. We are glad your enjoyed your stay in Toowoomba and our motel and staff played a small part in that experience.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this property this week while travelling for work, my room was very spacious, impeccably clean and the provision of toiletries was very nice too. The property is very centrally located to the shops and nearby restaurants. Thank you for a quiet, comfortable stay

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank javetteh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello,

Thank you for you wonderful review.

We are all so glad we could help make your stay enjoyable and that you loved our facilities.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Platinum International Toowoomba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Stayed here on a Sunday night after the Flower festival and was very impressed. Rooms are huge, well appointed and comfortable. Was impressed by the soundproofing of the room as you cannot hear a vehicle from the nearby highway. Very friendly and attentive staff. would agree its the best accommodation in Toowoomba

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Stuart,

First of all, how great was the flower festival??

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the rooms t be very comfortable and quiet. That soundproofing sure does work a treat.

Our team strives and works hard everyday to ensure we give the best possible customer service we can and its so lovely to know it does not go unnoticed.

Thank you for spending the time to leave a positive review.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Stayed for a business conference and was very happy with every aspect of the hotel. Huge rooms, modern and well appointed. Plenty of off street parking. Cosy little bar with great atmosphere, great food and excellent service.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grants273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello,

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and our cosy little bar.

Thank you for spending time to leave some feedback, our aim is to give exceptional customer service and it seems we have done so.

We have to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Platinum International Motel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews