We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
201
87
18
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
87
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre across the road buffet breakfast clifford gardens service station petrol station coffee machine busy road the main highway a great place to stay spa bath rooms are modern room was large single bed would stay again the ground floor plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Stayed here on a Sunday night after the Flower festival and was very impressed. Rooms are huge, well appointed and comfortable. Was impressed by the soundproofing of the room as you cannot hear a vehicle from the nearby highway. Very friendly and attentive staff. would agree its the best accommodation in Toowoomba

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Stuart,

First of all, how great was the flower festival??

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the rooms t be very comfortable and quiet. That soundproofing sure does work a treat.

Our team strives and works hard everyday to ensure we give the best possible customer service we can and its so lovely to know it does not go unnoticed.

Thank you for spending the time to leave a positive review.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Stayed for a business conference and was very happy with every aspect of the hotel. Huge rooms, modern and well appointed. Plenty of off street parking. Cosy little bar with great atmosphere, great food and excellent service.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grants273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello,

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and our cosy little bar.

Thank you for spending time to leave some feedback, our aim is to give exceptional customer service and it seems we have done so.

We have to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Platinum International Motel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Large rooms and well appointed with lounge areas, desk areas, coffee machine and large bathrooms. There is nothing that I would recommending changing. there is a large shopping centre across the road. It is on a main road but you would never know it from your room. The sewing kits provide was just what we needed after needing to take up a skirt for a night function.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Fiona,

Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

My family and myself recently stayed at the MAS Country Platinum International, and it was amazing. We checked in late and were given our key by friendly reception staff. The motel is within walking distance to a McDonalds which was perfect after 8 hours of driving. Also next door was a petrol station which meant my father was able to fill up before our next day. The rooms were spotless and the bathrooms were the best I have ever seen whilst we have been traveling. The beds were comfy and we were able to get a good nights rest. Overall an amazing stay and I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hudson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello Hudson L,

Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it. We are all so happy you were able to get a great nights sleep after a very long drive.

Our team works very hard and we pride ourselves on the high level of customer service we provide.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Platinum Internation Toowoomba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Our ground floor Standard Room was extremely spacious with 2 double beds plus a single. Four comfortable armchairs around a table were perfect for in-room eating & the delight was stepping outside into a private courtyard.
The bathroom was large with an excellent shower (I judge a motel by the standard of the water pressure! - love my shower!!!). The pool area did look inviting, but we did not use.
To complement all the comfort was the reception team who were all so friendly, helpful & extremely efficient.
An establishment that deserves accolades, well done.

Room tip: Maybe away from the street.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveller_Alone65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and all of our beautiful facilities.

Our staff pride them selves on the wonderful customer service so it is very rewarding to know their hard work does not go unnoticed.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Platinum Internation Toowoomba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews