We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 98
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Booking.com
USD 106
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
USD 90
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.comUSD 98
PricelineUSD 106
eDreamsUSD 106
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
286
95
22
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
286
95
22
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre across the road spa rooms clifford gardens coffee machine busy road a great place to stay checking in little things spacious room room service mini bar would stay again james street home away from home motel accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed overnight during the Toowoomba Carnival of flowers, we had booked a disabled suite but due to a slight mix-up we ended up in a family suite. It still suited us perfectly as the shower was still accessible if needed. Lovely unit that my wife commented was one of the best-equipped places we have stayed at . Huge king sized bed and two singles , well-appointed kitchen with all the mod cons and two TV's .The bathroom had so many items for any emergency situation all toiletries and towels supplied, shampoo and conditioner and body wash dispensers in the shower and several more above the vanity including a sewing kit ! and make up removal creme. The unit was spotless and beds very comfy , also nice and quiet even though it was on the main highway . Highly recommend it as a place to stay . We ate in the restaurant and the meal and service were spot on . If there was any thing to criticise it was the Expresso coffee machine was a playing up you had to hold the lever down and push the fill button at the same time , seemed like it was being a bit cantankerous but hey no big deal .

Room tip: Rooms towards the rear would be the quietest I suppose .
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank howardt374
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, Manager at Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Howard,

First of all, we are very sorry that there was a mix up of rooms but we are so glad to hear the family room suited you and your wife perfectly.

We pride ourselves on our facilities and we are very sorry that the expresso machine was playing up for you but we are very glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

We hope to see you and your wife again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Platinum International Toowoomba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

first impressions were a little dubious - the platinum international sits between two petrol stations on a busy main road. but hat's pretty much where the negatives ended.

staff at check-in - and later when i'd locked myself out of my room - were very friendly and helpful.

the rooms were very nice. i was a little surprised at how big they were inside and everything felt quite new - the whole place did in fact. very comfy bed, nespresso-type coffee maker and a large bathroom too. i ordered room service which was quick but not too quick and the food was delicious.

i slept well too - the room was very quiet at night. so all up, i was very pleasantly surprised.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Capt_Funkelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, Manager at Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your very lovely review. We work very hard and pride our selves on the high standard of customer service we provide so it warms our hearts when it goes unnoticed.

We are all so glad you enjoyed your room, the food and you that had a great nights sleep.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Platinum International Toowoomba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for only 1 night the staff at reception were friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. There was a Nesspresso pod machine in the bedroom. It is not close to the centre of the city but cheap enough to get a uber in or out.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank E718ZZscottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, Manager at Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Scott,

Thank you for you're review.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our clean, spacious and comfortable rooms.

Our staff pride them selves on the excellent customer service they provide so it is very rewarding to know it had not gone unnoticed.

Thank you again for you're review and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Platinum International Toowoomba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Firstly I have to congratulate the staff who were all helpful, interested in us, and efficient. The rooms were very clean, the beds were brilliant, the linen was clean and good quality, the breakfasts were excellent, and parking was easy. The motel is well located with a big shopping centre across the road. All in all a wonderful stay, and value for money.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pullenmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Good evening and thank you very much for kind words and review. I will pass on your comments to all the staff. We are glad your stay was a fantastic experience.
Platinum International strive to make a pleasant experience for all guests.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We were most impressed by this hotel from the first impression at reception - excellent customer relationship and then to the large very comfortable standard studio unit. Fantastic value for money and great breakfast. Service exceptional ! We will definitely stay here again as often in Toowoomba.

Room tip: Ground floor standard King room - very comfortable and well appointed
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews