We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 98
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Booking.com
USD 106
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
USD 90
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.comUSD 98
PricelineUSD 106
eDreamsUSD 106
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
286
95
22
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
286
95
22
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre across the road spa rooms clifford gardens coffee machine busy road a great place to stay checking in little things spacious room room service mini bar would stay again james street home away from home motel accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Very tidy and convenient location.
Had a leaking toilet which the manager came and looked at and said would be attended to the next day but wasn't followed up on and there was a mis communication for breakfast on last day.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rog110968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

My partner, mother-in-law and I stayed overnight in a family unit with 2 bedrooms, large living area and bathroom. The accomodation was clean, comfortable, quiet and roomy with a nice balcony overlooking the city in the distance.
The staff were exceptional in their welcome and friendly, attentive service throughout our stay with the highlight being our evening meal in the restaurant. After a relaxing drink in the well appointed bar area we were shown to our table by the manager and accepted his recommendation of rib fillet for dinner which was expertly cooked to perfection by the in house chef. Considering we all like our steak cooked to different degrees of "done" the end result was outstanding. Dessert and wine recommendations were equally impressive followed by a pleasant chat with the wait staff capped off a very enjoyable evening. Will definitely stay again if visiting Toowoomba.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LangborHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The whole experience was excellent, warm welcome on arrival, the room and amenities were fantastic (Spa Bath was worth the extra) Didn't hear any traffic noise. Even checkout was quick and friendly. Will stay here again next time.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CherylN452
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed a Saturday night. Early check in was facilitated as our room was ready. Rooms are modern, clean and quiet even though it's on the main road and across the road from a shopping centre Lovely bathroom with big walk in shower. Reasonably priced too. Only improvements would be a bigger TV and undercover parking.

Room tip: Choose the rooms on the upper level, they have great little balconies.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank C6662QNstephenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2017

My room was lovely. Nicely colour coordinated. Beds so comfortable and a variety of pillows.It was very quiet even though on a busy road. I never heard any road noise or other tenants and the motel was completely full for the Flower and Baby shows on in town. All the staff were friendly and accommodating. Plenty of hot water and the shower had fantastic pressure. The coffee pods were a much welcomed touch! I had a bit of trouble getting on the wifi but eventually did. Would definitely take laptop plug next time. Ordered breakfast and nice and hot. Lots of bacon! Really enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sliceofheaven2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Good Morning and thank you very much for kind words and review. I will pass on your comments to all the staff. We are glad your stay was a fantastic experience.
Platinum International strive to make a pleasant experience for all guests.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Thank you
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews