We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
200
85
18
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
85
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre across the road buffet breakfast clifford gardens petrol station coffee machine busy road the main highway spa bath rooms are spacious a great place to stay single bed room service would stay again free wifi plenty of parking the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The whole experience was excellent, warm welcome on arrival, the room and amenities were fantastic (Spa Bath was worth the extra) Didn't hear any traffic noise. Even checkout was quick and friendly. Will stay here again next time.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed a Saturday night. Early check in was facilitated as our room was ready. Rooms are modern, clean and quiet even though it's on the main road and across the road from a shopping centre Lovely bathroom with big walk in shower. Reasonably priced too. Only improvements would be a bigger TV and undercover parking.

Room tip: Choose the rooms on the upper level, they have great little balconies.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank C6662QNstephenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

My room was lovely. Nicely colour coordinated. Beds so comfortable and a variety of pillows.It was very quiet even though on a busy road. I never heard any road noise or other tenants and the motel was completely full for the Flower and Baby shows on in town. All the staff were friendly and accommodating. Plenty of hot water and the shower had fantastic pressure. The coffee pods were a much welcomed touch! I had a bit of trouble getting on the wifi but eventually did. Would definitely take laptop plug next time. Ordered breakfast and nice and hot. Lots of bacon! Really enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sliceofheaven2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Good Morning and thank you very much for kind words and review. I will pass on your comments to all the staff. We are glad your stay was a fantastic experience.
Platinum International strive to make a pleasant experience for all guests.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Thank you
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight while travelling through town. Always clean and tidy rooms. Minimal noise despite location. Family rooms are great when travelling with kids. Good location if wanting to shop at a Clifford Gardens. Receptionist very friendly.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank qldfamily01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Good Morning and thank you very much for review.
Platinum International strive to make a pleasant experience for all guests.
We would love to see you back sometime soon.

Thank you
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Comfortable, quiet, dark room got a goodnight's sleep. Even though on main road with petrol station next door but back a bit. Clean and modern decor (no flowery bedspreads). Recommend. Away from city centre.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nannaccazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen C, Manager at MAS Country Platinum International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We look forward to having you back again! Kind regards
Peter Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews