We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 106
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 106
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/22
Agoda.com
USD 100
View deal
PricelineUSD 106
Hotels.comUSD 106
TravelocityUSD 106
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
287
95
22
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
287
95
22
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre across the road clifford gardens coffee machine spa room busy road room service checking in little things mini bar would stay again quiet room james street great place to stay comfortable beds home away from home motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago to attend a family reunion in town. I can't fault it - The rooms were modern and comfortable, the restaurant had delicious food and the staff were friendly and accommodating. It's in such a great location and would highly recommend for business or pleasure.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CelesteLMacIntyre8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Beautiful rooms, delicious food and fabulous, friendly staff. Could not have asked for a better weekend away in Toowoomba! My husband and I are already counting down the days for our next weekend away!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reginaphalange2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and i stayed here on the 3rd of June. After a long drive from Blackall with two kids we were delighted with the room. Mary the receptionist was absoultly lovely and the checkin was quick and easy. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was amazing and the beer cold. The whole team at the Platinum were friendly and professional. We will be recommending to friends and family and staying here any time we are back in the Toowoomba region.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sickoflunitics
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Recently stayed at this beautiful hotel in Toowoomba which was so handy to everything. Check in was very quick and the staff were wonderful. So friendly and easy going. Rooms were excellent, clean and modern and good value for money. Facilities were also great as was the restaurant and food. Can't fault this place or the staff. Will definately be staying here again. Well done to all!!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vic180166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Checking in was a delight, the reception was very welcoming and friendly. We travel quite regularly and having a motel with great value rooms and a restaurant too boot ticks all the boxes. The food was absolutely delicious! I will be trying my hardest to book Toowoomba in on our next trip just so I have have another dinner!
Thank you for such a lovely experience.

Room tip: We had a room upstairs and it was great.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitlingentle83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews