We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
200
85
18
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
85
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre across the road buffet breakfast clifford gardens petrol station coffee machine busy road the main highway spa bath rooms are spacious a great place to stay single bed room service would stay again free wifi plenty of parking the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and i stayed here on the 3rd of June. After a long drive from Blackall with two kids we were delighted with the room. Mary the receptionist was absoultly lovely and the checkin was quick and easy. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was amazing and the beer cold. The whole team at the Platinum were friendly and professional. We will be recommending to friends and family and staying here any time we are back in the Toowoomba region.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sickoflunitics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Recently stayed at this beautiful hotel in Toowoomba which was so handy to everything. Check in was very quick and the staff were wonderful. So friendly and easy going. Rooms were excellent, clean and modern and good value for money. Facilities were also great as was the restaurant and food. Can't fault this place or the staff. Will definately be staying here again. Well done to all!!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vic180166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Checking in was a delight, the reception was very welcoming and friendly. We travel quite regularly and having a motel with great value rooms and a restaurant too boot ticks all the boxes. The food was absolutely delicious! I will be trying my hardest to book Toowoomba in on our next trip just so I have have another dinner!
Thank you for such a lovely experience.

Room tip: We had a room upstairs and it was great.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitlingentle83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Checking in was quick and the staff were lovely. The room was well worth the price. Was hospital grade clean and well maintained. We decided to eat in the restaurant for dinner. Big mistake. There was one staff member running around like a crazy person trying to do everything at once. We ordered our meals and we waited..and waited..and waited some more. We were waiting about 1 hour and 40 minutes and where about to leave when our meals finally arrived. The chicken schnitzel I order was so overcooked it was almost inedible. My husband ordered a steak and it was dry and way overcooked. We did complain and the waitress was very apologetic and offered us drinks and garlic bread on the house. We have stayed here many times before and dining in has always been such a pleasant experience. I don't like giving bad reviews but this was unacceptable.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank henry4890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This was a weekend away for my husband and I, having booked on Bookings.com we were excited as it looked wonderful.
Booking in on arrival we waited for about 10 mins while the only staff member was on the phone. The room itself was a different one than advertised yet neat and tidy.
We couldn't afford to eat in the restaurant on both nights, so this was to be a special treat. Here is the downfall of this Hotel. There are two restaurants, one in a separate room and the other in the entrance area of the restaurant itself. So there was one waitress for two seating rooms, she was young, run off her feet and people were waiting to order for 20 mins, we waited 20 mins to order a drink before being remembered. The owner/manager didn't seem to care and stayed behind the bar.
People were waiting for food for 30 minutes and I just sat and watched the unhappy mood of some concerned. This restaurant saved wages by only having one waitress, but to the detriment of its patrons local, and hotel guests. The food was average and one of the meals we ordered was so over cooked it was so disappointing.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hljames2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews