We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
200
85
18
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
85
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre across the road buffet breakfast clifford gardens petrol station coffee machine busy road the main highway spa bath rooms are spacious a great place to stay single bed room service would stay again free wifi plenty of parking the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

I traveled with an U18 Rugby League side and the booking was made on our behalf.
I arrived about an hour before the team bus and was once checked in was shown around the property.
The team coach and a couple of players arrived by car, got them checked in and met with manager Peter - showed us the conference room (air-conditioned, spacious and coffee making facilities).
Team bus arrived in and squad off to the rooms before up to the conference room for lunch.
Dinner that evening - roast buffet, pasta and vegetables followed by scrumptious dessert
Breakfast the next morning and members had a choice of continental or hot or both.
As our game was mid afternoon we were offered to condense rooms then down to 1 (packed the bus) and then up to conference room for lunch and relaxation before departing at 12.45pm.

Great service, excellent food and stylish spacious rooms.

Thanks to Peter and his team - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Charmain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Stayed here for 1 night in March 2017. Rooms are quite large and we clean. Appointments in the room were as expected for this level of 3-3.5 start accommodation. Price was accordingly OK. You do need a car if staying here as it is a little out of town

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Nice motel, didn't like being on the top level stairs are a bit much, rooms are not easily found, more like a maze, we had no towels in our room, and it was such an effort for them to get for us some towels, made us feel like we stole them, waited over an hour for towels to come, will not be back

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank 224happytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

For being on a busy road, this hotel is very quiet allowing you to get a great nights rest. The rooms are well appointed, modern and clean.

I did not like the cooked buffet breakfast, the eggs were poached, which I do like, unfortunately they were hard and cold. I have had better. Coffee was terrible, warm milk, I could not drink it.

I did have a meal at the restaurant on the premises and it was nice, well presented and tasty.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cat33R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Great little hotel for short trips. Room was clean and tidy. Bathroom was immaculate and looked to have been recently refurbished. Plenty of parking. Breakfast was slightly average for the price but certainly acceptable. Value for money. Air conditioning wall unit great for cooling entire room with stinking hot weather outside. All in all, it's well priced, comfortable and clean.

This hotel is not located in the centre of town so if you want a variety of restaurants it's a (very) short drive but if you're passing through on business it's ideal.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews