We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit, made to feel special”
Review of Junk Toowoomba

Junk Toowoomba
Ranked #28 of 376 Restaurants in Toowoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 14
Description: Junk serves a remix of Thai, Japanese, Cantonese and Korean cuisines with a freestyle-Australian twist. We make healthy and fuss-free food with locally-sourced ingredients, that's best enjoyed as a shared-eating experience. Junk was created by award-winning chef Tony Kelly and business partner Scott Hoskins, and is helmed by rising culinary star Mitch Smith as executive chef. Originating in the Sunshine Coast, Junk has since expanded into the Toowoomba, Brisbane and Melbourne Market.
Restaurant details
Description: Junk serves a remix of Thai, Japanese, Cantonese and Korean cuisines with a freestyle-Australian twist. We make healthy and fuss-free food with locally-sourced ingredients, that's best enjoyed as a shared-eating experience. Junk was created by award-winning chef Tony Kelly and business partner Scott Hoskins, and is helmed by rising culinary star Mitch Smith as executive chef. Originating in the Sunshine Coast, Junk has since expanded into the Toowoomba, Brisbane and Melbourne Market.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Took the kids out for a feed, place was very busy, Jasmine I think her name was, helped us find a nice table. As it was getting late and people were still eating, this showed me what a popular business this has become! Waitress was very attentive and overall all of my dining experiences here have been out of this world. (Love the idea of an imported beer on a night out!) So thanks Jasmine (hope i got your name right) we will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHG M, Public Relations Manager at Junk Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hey,

Thanks so much for the review. We're sure your waitress would be happy to hear your appreciation! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Nice food. The Chicken Bao wasn't fantastic but highly recommend the Pulled Pork and Duck Spring Rolls. Quick service too.

Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHG M, Public Relations Manager at Junk Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Hi there,

Thanks so much for the review! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I love the food and the staff at Junk
Have eaten here many times and loved it every time❤❤
Thanks Greg and your team for fabulous food and fun atmosphere
Will be back again and again

Thank Leesygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHG M, Public Relations Manager at Junk Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi there,

Thanks so much for the review! Always glad to hear from a regular, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

If you want a fun and "hip" atmosphere with good food try JUNK.

Beef with bean curd was very tasty - loved the noodle salad that came with it.

Would go back again to try some more dishes.

Asian fusion food with a flair.
Reasonably priced so best to try share a variety of dishes.

Thank kkb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHG M, Public Relations Manager at Junk Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Hey hey,

Thanks so much for the feedback! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Dropped into Junk for a very late lunch - couldn't tell if it was serving food until I asked. Spotted the menu and was asked straight away what I wanted. I eventually chose the satay chicken and rice bowl. I sat at a table and was blasted by the music so moved outside where I got to listen to music from Hello Harry next door - a bit of heavy rock vs hip hop. It seemed both places were in competition, musically, which was irritating and resulted in me eating quickly. The satay was nice though and the cucumber and coriander in the bowl was fresh. Atmosphere = indigestion.

Thank Missylachat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHG M, Public Relations Manager at Junk Toowoomba, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We're sorry you feel that way about the atmosphere at Junk. We will pass your feedback on to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Junk Toowoomba also viewed

 
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to Junk Toowoomba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing