We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
65
46
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
46
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay a ground floor room in town home away from home rooms are spacious clean onsite restaurant business trip thanks guys little things comfortable stay long drive an oasis the main highway the managers good size after a long day stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We did not have a booking but they had rooms for us very helpful and friendly Staff very clean a tidy rooms . would say the best accommodation in town we only stay one night but everything was great here

Room tip: make sure you lockup your cars Mt isa is bad for stealing .
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The rooms are neat and tidy with plenty of room to move, the staff are friendly and very helpful. The meals in the restaurant are plentiful and enjoyable and if you ask Jazz nicely you could get one of her surprise desserts that are delicious. There is also a well stocked bar

Room tip: Choose upstairs if you like to have a window open
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank peterdonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The reception staff were very friendly and made me feel welcome
Parking was available outside the room.
The room was well appointed and quiet. All the items needed for a comfortable stay were available. I slept well
I will stay again next time I am at Mt Isa

Room tip: Need to book ahead, as popular motel
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T6993KXdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We had an excellent one night stay at this motel, it was a real oasis in a very ‘industrial’ appearing town. Linda really looked after us, was friendly, helpful and even gave us an upgrade to our room. The room was very clean and was well equipped with microwave, toaster and kettle. We especially loved the ‘king size’ shower in the bathroom. We certainly will be rebooking on a return journey home. Thank you so much Linda.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bamaga-bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Well located modern motel with light airy rooms and good parking. Slightly noisy as on a busy road. The restaurant served us one very ordinary meal and a couple of weeks later one good meal.Staff were friendly and helpful

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank tcr0ckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews