We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location and well equipped room”
other travellers have booked this property
Views from Iluka Apartment verandah.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from Iluka Apartment verandah.
Tropical inground pool with spa. Queen bed with king size sofa bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Views from Iluka Apartment verandah.
Tropical inground pool with spa.
Queen bed with king size sofa bed.
Unsurpassed sea views facing north.
Kitchen with under bench washing machine.
Manicured lawns right to the waters edge.
Large 52 inch flat screen TV and Bose music system.
Peaceful and relaxing.
Wine and dine and relax.
Air conditioned and heated.
Listen to the sound of the waves crashing while you sleep.
Bathroom with amenities supplied.
Full size fridge/freezer with water dispenser.
Verandah art murals.
De'stress unwind and relax to these views.
Beautiful sunsets.
Outriggers in training.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mackay, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Juliaguli...
Townsville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“great location and well equipped room”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Overall our stay was very enjoyable. The place is very well equipped in terms of kitchen stuff, washing machine, bathroom and little extras which are much appreciated. It was very clean and felt like home. our only difficulty was the directions/instructions were a bit limited and we had difficulty finding the place late at night. However Tom was able to direct us the right way. I would suggest a written blurb about how to get there as google maps was trying to send me to a caravan park on another peninsula and the address is confusing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
“Sunny Queensland”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Close to the water. Great views, and wonderful cooling breezes . Beautiful sunsets.
Everything provided for us to enjoy our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
1 review
“A comfortable, relaxing place to rescharge the battery”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Conveniently placed next to the Dolphin Head resort with its restaurant and swimming pool. Excellent location with sound of waves on the rocks to add to the overall relaxing feel of the place. Modest but clean in presentation and met the needs. Tom, the owner, was most helpful in accomodating an early arrival as we were attending my son’s wedding at Eimeo later that day.
Put simply, recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallygree...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Incredible view! short drive into Mackay, we were there for a wedding. We had a rental car that you would definitely need to fully enjoy the area.

Walking of the sand when the tide was low was stunning.

Simple and comfortable accommodation.

My only complaint which is not really the owners fault, is that the neighbors smoked regularly and the smell lingered and was horrible

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unspoilt Beuaty”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Gorgeous, tastefully decorated studio at arguably one of the best locations we have ever stayed. Everything was very neat and clean, the bed was very comfy and all our needs were well catered for. A beautiful peaceful spot for a relaxing break. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you very much Ruth, it was a pleasure to have you stay at our little piece of Paradise.
Cheers Tom and Cathy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing