We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
114
102
48
14
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
114
102
48
14
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking bedroom apartment weekend stay city centre free wifi room was clean business trip would definitely stay here again convenient location enjoyable stay great stay within walking distance close to shops great value for money facilities accommodation housekeeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2020

This oaks needs a lot of improvement but will still stay at other oaks hotels just not this one ever again this recent trip we tried to spread our hotel stays over numerous hotels so that we could judge whose better whose not and I must say that our experience at all of the other hotels up and down the east coast of Australia this one left a sour taste in our mouth but that is just our opinion

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank homaintenance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

A modern extemely clean facillity with fantastic amenities, very close to the city centre. I stay here every time I come to Mackay, I've stayed elsewhere in the past but will only stay at the Oaks now.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Cruiser43800136127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Stayed here for a couple of nights, although the room wasn't quire ready when we arrived, staff were very nice and wanting to assist us. The rooms a very roomy and clean. Lots of parking and not to far from the city centre. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJM682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Great place to stay. Apartment was very clean. Staff are fantastic. We where offered a late check out or a early check in. Good location close to shops. Great value for money. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020

We usually stay in timeshares, which are more fully equipped than this rental. However, it was comfortable and fully adequate for the five nights we were there. The parking facility was fine, and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank linman93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews