We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Latitude 21 Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #67 of 214 Restaurants in Mackay
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We have always loved the seafood buffet here and went quite a bit always booking in for fathers day and mothers day ,
So when they introduced it back for the year we couldnt wait to go back to our favourite restraunt and what a disappointment all the regular staff we were use to for 2 years that always greated us personally gone
The selection of food was half the desserts sat on top of the cold buffet and a poor selection at that ,
Now for my biggest disappointment for the night was my partner went and brought me my favorite cocktail from here and was told it will be brought over well 15 mins went past still no mojito so he went and asked and was told quite rudely its coming well by then we where ready to go , i must say i did get a refund for a $20 mojito without an argument , i have been spoilt here by Jarrad who know longer works here with my mojito's he would see us in the line and my mojito was ready now that is what i call amazing service and sadly it has gone and the clarions seafood buffet is not worth the $69 per head anymore to top it off just checked my bank and was over charged by 1 adult so i will be ringing today to hopefully get that money back to

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

What a great place for breakfast lunch and dinner
Stayed here for the week and dined at the motels restaurant
Fantastic
Staff are a pleasure and assist at any time

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rsmith252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Recently stayed at the Clarion Hotel with a work colleague, we decided to eat at Latitude 21, what a mistake. We were served by a waiter who I believe to be the food and beverage manager, ordered our mains and a side, Crispy skin Salmon with deep fried Kale in garlic and Chilli with crispy noodles, the side was to be broccolni with cottage cheese. Our mains arrived and the salmon was nice however unsure what they tried to do to kale it was like eating dust, and the chilli and garlic (spoonful) had just be plonked on the side. The side did not arrive we waited until almost through our main, called the waiter he apologised and said oversight gave us a free glass of wine, we then waited and waited we had finished our main when a female waiter came and collected our dishes, we advised we had not received the side, and she apologised and suggested that we order deserts which we did, we waited and waited the desert of Panacotta and Meringue with Rhubab compote never came. I went to sign for payment of the bill and told the male waiter not to bother with deserts we were over it by this stage, he said sorry come back and we will make it up to you. Obviously we did not dine again there during our stay, walked a 100 metres and found a restaurant that served great food with exceptional service.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Gai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Disgusting. We reserved this restaurant for Easter Friday. On the off chance thought on the Thursday I should check reservation. Thank God I did, they didn't have it. Got the run a round and eventually told we could still come but not until 7.30, original reservation at 6pm. Because we hadn't planned for such incompetence we didn't have any seafood to eat at home. I wish we had, could have done a much better job. Everything was frozen, down to the fact that the bugs were still frozen when I placed them on my plate. They run out of calamari and garlic prawns, so can't comment on them. Interestingly they had a salmon Croquette with bernaise sauce labelled on one of the bay Marie's, but forgot the sauce which it really needed, totally bland without it. The whole fish was massacred by the time we got there. Maybe if they had of had our original booking for 6pm things may have been better. The excuse the chef or something took the booking and stuffed up and apparently we weren't the only ones. But this does not excuse changing our booking to 7.30 and running out of food and not replacing it. It was quite obvious to us that we could have turned up earlier and found a seat, there were heaps there considering we turned up early at 7.15 and there were about 6 tables vacant.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank gypsyrocket333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Great quality food for reasonable prices. I stayed in the Clarion Hotel and had breakfast here. Demolished my eggs Benedict with salmon! The bread was fresh, eggs done well, NZ Salmon was beautiful. Il be back

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank ChelzRarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latitude 21 Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Latitude 21 Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing