We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shakespeare Motel
Nearby Hotels
USD 186*
USD 162*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 100*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118*
USD 109*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Cay Resort(Mackay)(Great Value!)
USD 86*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 110*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quest Mackay(Mackay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
59
36
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
36
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromeo and julietserved promptlyowner lindastayed heremain northrooms are spaciousgreat restaurantattached restaurantbreakfast was includedchecking incooked breakfastseparate bedroomcomfy bedan overnight stayvisiting mackaya great staymotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We selected this motel for an overnight stay based on previous excellent reviews and were not disappointed. The room was large, well appointed and very clean.
The staff were very friendly and made us feel most welcome. The price included an excellent continental breakfast provided in the restaurant. We would highly recommend this motel for overnight or extended stays .

Room Tip: I don't think there is a lift so downstairs would be preferable.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Shakespeare Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Many thanks Michael for your review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Upstairs room offered silence from the outside world. Tick number one.
The room was spacious and with a very comfortable queen bed in a separate bedroom. Tick number two.
The room was clean to a high standard and returned to that state each day of our three day stay. Tick number three.
The high quality of care and talent in every meal that came to our table for three days warrants our decision to hold Romeo & Juliet Restaurant as the bar unbeaten.
All future meals at motels will be judged against the Shakespeare Motel's restaurant, Romeo and Juliet. Tick number four.
Superb dining, a staff that reflected the owners ideal to make our stay the best it could be, upstairs room was just what was needed; a silent private retreat of clean comfortable quality done exceptionally well.
Love what you have created Linda.
When we need accommodation in this area in future Shakespeare Motel shall be our first call.


Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LindaMaryMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Shakespeare Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Many thanks LindaMary we appreciate your feedback and so pleased you had a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We were in town for one night only and the client chose the hotel for us, however I (and I can't speak for my colleagues) wasn't disappointed. The room was quiet and comfortable, the staff were genuinely friendly and attentive and made me feel welcome. The only negative would be the coffee and orange juice which was part of the complimentary continental breakfast. Having said that I would have no hesitation to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph_Cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Shakespeare Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thankyou Joseph hope the rest of your trip went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We stayed here for one night. It was a handy stop off, close to the main north south highway. The owner & staff were very helpful. The twin room was more like an apartment, with two separate bedrooms. The restaurant was of very good quality, again with good service. A continential breakfast is included in the room cost. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask fkr ground floor. I don't think that is a lift.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Keppel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Shakespeare Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to review our property and really happy you had a good stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Great room including two queen sized beds. Though we didn't use the full facilities, we would have done so if we stayed longer, and had more time (i.e. cooking and microwaving capability). We were recommended to use the restaurant (Romeo and Juliet's) for dinner and were definitely not disappointed (see review for today). No doubt that we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Just ask when booking. You will get honest advice.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Burgo8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Shakespeare Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thankyou for choosing to stay with us and we're very happy you had a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews