We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheesy pizza”

Angelo's On The Marina
Ranked #43 of 214 Restaurants in Mackay
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Was here for dinner, we ordered a couple of pizzas and some pasta dishes.

All servings were very generous, the pizzas were particularly large.

The pizzas were ok but a bit too much cheese for my liking as when it comes to pizza toppings, less is more. None the less both pizzas were finished so they were quite acceptable.

Pasta dishes were also finished and no complaints from the other diners.

The garlic bread was good as were the cold beers.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Brenero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Pizza was a bit cold and dry - service was slow and we had to wait 10 minutes because they stuffed up our bill . On the plus side the staff were very friendly and the desert was good . The location was really good as well.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ritchie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

What a lovely surprise , after having a crappy meal from a nearby steakhouse the night before , we stumbled upon Angelo’s! Amazing food , fantastic service the only problem was my husband lent over and whispered to me .........’your risotto is awful’ , ‘ I just didn’t know how to tell you till now ‘! I had to agree , cause Angelo’s was fantastic !!! The tarimasu....... amazing we will be back for more rissoto , and much more

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Kaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Decided to go to Angelos as my friends had enjoyed it the week or so prior. As it was a warm night (as they usually are) we sat outside.

Staff were nice and servings quite large

The good
The pricing is quite reasonable with most mains in the $20 - $30 mark. There is also a $25 all you can eat option. Staff were beers pleasant. The food itself is quite good and our meals could not be faulted

The bad
Sitting outside after dark was offered but there is no lighting outside to read the menu with

The Ugly
As we were sitting outside we were getting attracted by mosquitoes (which we told to the staff) but there was no offer of citronella candles or insect repellent. This made for a poorer experience

The verdict - would I go again?
Probably but would sit inside next time selecting comfort over ambience

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Davidb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Visited the marina Sunday morning around 815 looking for a somewhere to have breakfast overlooking the water. Angelo's looked the real deal. Nice welcome from Angelo, I presume, who seated us. That was about it. Staff running about with food and coffee and clearing tables but after 15 minutes no one had come near us. We were invisible. Surely fresh customers take precedence over clearing tables?

Sorry Angelo, train your staff to look after the next customer not the one who has finished.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Terry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelo's On The Marina also viewed

 
Mackay, Queensland
 

Been to Angelo's On The Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing