We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ENJOYABLE NEW YEAR'S EVE DINNER”

Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 3,011 Restaurants in Gold Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Indulge in an amazing dining experience at Sea World's multi award winning Japanese Restaurant, Hatsuhana, featuring delicious authentic Japanese cuisine. In addition to teppanyaki, you can choose from an array of popular a la carte dishes, sushi and a delectable selection of Japanese fusion hotpots and tantalising western and Japanese desserts.
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Dined a la carte on NYE at this long established Japanese Restaurant at the Sea World Resort before heading into Surfers Paradise for the Fireworks. First visit for my son, second for me after a long absence.Excellent food - high quality and tasty - my son had Miso Soup to start, we then shared a Fish Cakes entree, I had Wafu (Angus Beef) Steak with Ponzu Sauce for mains, and my son a beautifully prepared Sushi Plate - it looked a picture and tasted great as well! We shared an ice cream trio dessert which included Green Tea, love the subtle taste of this - and also a bottle of Yarra Burn Pinot Chardonnay Pinot Meunier.

My son had purchased a Privilege Membership at $49 to access theme park and resort discounts which gave us 25% off everything except the sparkling wine, and in total our bill came to $103.

The restaurant is smaller than I remembered, and not as busy as I thought it would have been on NYE. It did mean that that we had a good view of the "show" at the Teppanyaki stations which was lots of fun.

Whilst the dinner was delicious the highlight was the service which was professional, as well as warm and friendly, from both Restaurant Manager and the two young ladies who looked after our table. Thank you for making us feel so welcome from arrival to departure.

Recommend, and keep in mind also that there are Early Bird and Family Dining Specials.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravellerForever18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabel H, Secretary at Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Hello TravellerForever18, thankyou for your review. Our Award winning Japanese restaurant certainly excels in both food quality and exceptional customer service from the team. We are glad you had a wonderful dinner on New Years Eve and do hope to welcome you back again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Good staff, food was okay and was child friendly. Was able to squeeze us in on the last minute which was nice.

Thank DannyB1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabel H, Secretary at Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear DannyB1234567, I am pleased the Restaurant could take your booking, and you were able to dine in the Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We had the early bird deal at 6pm plenty of beautiful fresh beyond tasty food. The Tempura Veg and prawns were the best! Great service it's a must when visiting here.

Thank glfarrellptyltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabel H, Secretary at Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thankyou glfarrellptyltd, Glad you enjoyed the Early Bird Special, it is very popular with our guests and great value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Fantastic customer service & delicious food!! We all enjoyed immensely & my children were just so amazed, we highly recommend & we will be back!!

Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabel H, Secretary at Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Elena M, our Teppanyaki experience is very popular and a fun night out. Places are limited so we do advise customer to book in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Our chef Tatsu was certainly a veteran of entertaining groups on the teppanyaki grill. The group of 12 was always laughing and eating. Service was great and the food was faultless.

Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabel H, Secretary at Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Richard L, Thankyou for sharing your review. Our Chef is definitely entertaining and glad you enjoyed your evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Southport, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Hatsuhana Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;