We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hosts are amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montego Sands Resort
South West Rocks
1 review
“Hosts are amazing”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

These guys are fantastic. They could not do enough for us, Brian (the host) even lights the BBQ for you. I have stayed every year for the last three years and myself, wife and three children (one with a disability) are looking forward to next year.

Room Tip: The delux is great for familys. Kids downstairs and parents upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni n Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    26
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
51
53
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have stayed at montego sands for the past 2 years now and it's been wonderful. The rooms are very spacious and have every thing you need. The hosts are very helpful and organize anything we need to make our holiday fun but most of all it's very kid friendly!!!!! We recommend you stay at montego sands for your next holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buschy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south west rocks
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have been visiting Montego Sands for the past 3 years.During this time our stays of 7-10 days have been memorable.The location is within walking distance of restaurants,beaches,shopping,pubs & surf clubs.We are a group upwards of 20 people mainly families who visit each year for a major event.As the organiser the logistics of co-ordinating these trips are sometimes challenging,however with the assistance of Kaye & Brian nothing is an issue and our stay from start to finish is all that much easier with their assistance.The standard of accommodation and pool & BBq facilities lend themselve to our activities and many an entertaining night has been spent around the BBQ area.The apartments are well appointed & everything is always immaculately clean,the pool and gardens are also in tip top shape all the time.You always have a comfortable feeling in the premises and although it is usually booked out when we visit you are still able to maintain your privacy.As a person who travels regularly I don't think I have ever encountered better hosts,which makes for a more enjoyable experience.I have no hesitation in recommending Montego sands to anyone whether it be on a family holiday or business.The prices are reasonable in a central location and you are made feel most welcome.


Rod South West Rocks NSW

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodSouthWestRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great location, only 1/2 a block from the beach, close to Pacific fair, club, and restaurant, all in walking distance. Our apartment was clean and very comfortable, it had everythink we needed. The pool and spa was always clean. We found it to be a verry restful holiday. We would recommend these appartments and will definately be back. Kaye and Brian were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you both for an awesome stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The holiday started with great personal contact via email from the managers Brian and Kaye and continued when we arrived with great tips and tricks offered for eating, visiting and getting around which made it so much easier (and cheaper) when you can tap into local knowledge in a town driven by the tourist dollar.
Because we were holidaying out of the school holidays it was really quiet at the resort so the kids (6,9,11,13) were in the pool at 7am all to themselves and again in the evening before it was closed for the night. This also meant that with its location the resort is really quiet because its away from the crazy party life of central surfers and surrounded by privately owned homes and apartments yet with this its only a 10 minute walk to Pacific fare (literally across the road) and less than 5 minutes to the beach.
There's a woolworths or coles close by so with the kitchen facilities in your unit or bbq by the pool families can keep their costs down by feeding the troops at 'home'. If you hire a car there's free under ground parking at Montego and some great shopping within 20 min drive such as Robina, Harbour town and of course the theme parks too which are maybe 30mins drive. As a family of six the costs can rack up quicker than a parking meter 'eats' your money so its well worth asking where and when kids can eat free or what nights are cheaper at different establishments e.g. (while we were there Mermaid beach surf club kids (under 13 yrs old) eat free on a tuesday night). All in all we had a great stay (weather was attrocious for 4 of the seven days because of a tropical storm) and when the kids are asking to stay longer or even if we can all move to the Gold Coast you know that the climate and lifestyle appeals to the young and not so old. Give Montego sands resort a go because its clean, safe for the kids and with hosts like Brian and Kaye you know that even if you experience some foul weather your stay will be great because there's plenty of bargain hunting and shopping to be done.

Room Tip: We got #20 a two bedroom upstairs apartment which was great because we got the sun morning and eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
2.0 km away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#6 of 21 in Broadbeach
397 reviews
1.6 km away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
171 reviews
0.8 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Portobello Resort Apartments
Portobello Resort Apartments
#25 of 35 in Broadbeach
51 reviews
0.4 km away
Mermaid Beach Park View
Mermaid Beach Park View
#3 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
33 reviews
2.3 km away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#10 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Gold Coast

Been to Montego Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montego Sands Resort

Property: Montego Sands Resort
Address: Montego Sands 21 Peerless Ave | Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 347 Speciality Lodging in Gold Coast
Price range (per night): $103 - $196
Hotel Class:4 star — Montego Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100 m from Mermaid Beach, Montego Sands Apartments offer a private balcony with lovely pool or garden views. The property features a hot tub and a heated outdoor pool. Free parking is available on site. Montego Sands Resort is less than 10 minutes’ walk from Jupiters Casino and the popular Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. Gold Coast Airport is a 35-minute drive away. Laundry facilities and a full kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator are standard in all apartments. Each air-conditioned apartment features a spacious seating area with flat-screen cable TV and a DVD player.We provide you outdoor constant temperature swimming pool(26℃)and constant temperature Spa(36℃). Guests can enjoy a meal in the barbecue area, or relax on the sunny terrace. The tour desk can book tickets to the Gold Coast theme parks, including Dreamworld and Movieworld. Mermaid Beach is a great choice for travelers interested in warm weather, shopping and beaches. This is our guests' favorite part of Gold Coast, according to independent reviews. This property is also rated for the best value in Gold Coast! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Montego Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montego Sands Resort Gold Coast, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing