We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montego Sands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montego Sands Resort
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed at the Montego Sands for a holiday over January and found the whole experience to be execellent . The apartment was large and spacious with everything you need to have a good holiday . The staff were wonderful and very helpfull , the location was great with the beach , casino and shopping centre all within walking distance . Had a great time in the pool & spa and will definitely be staying there again when on the Gold Coast

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 138 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

This place has it all. It's got a great location nearby everything shops(pacific fair), beach, restaurants etc. But situated in a quiet street, which is good for sleeping time!! The place has a holiday feel with it's design and service. It's low key so you don't feel over crowded. The rooms are clean and comfortable fitted with all accessible amenities required for a holiday stay. Montego sands is a great choice for families or holiday makers wanting great value.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlesWarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I went to Montego Sands for a holiday after christmas with my family and we had a great time. The managers, brian and kaye were fabulous and go out of there way to make sure you have a wonderful time. The units were lovely and clean and very spacious. we have booked to go stay there again at easter and we will definitely go back again. We have no hesistations to recommend this resort to family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

These apartments are very well equipped and kept beautiful. The managers are very friendly, helpful and courteous and greeted with a smile each day. We made good use of the pool and spa which were beautiful. I will recommend these nice tucked away apartments, yet so close to the beach and shops, to all our friends who travel to the Gold Coast and we will definately be staying here again when we venture back up in the future.
Carla, Darcy and little Macklin.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla0272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I am the manager of Montego Sands Resort. I have just read the two last reviews that have been written about our resort which were from the same family staying in the same apartment. In reply to those two reviews I would like to say in our defence that after having received a complaint at 1.00 a.m. about the noise coming from that particular apartment we had no option but to ask the guests to move inside.
They were obviously not happy with that outcome and in the morning informed us that they were going to depart.
They also wrote that the managers were rude and not very accommodating - well my only wish now was that I should have kept all the deposit which I was quite entitled to do and not refunded them any back. Note to Trip Advisor: I have tried to contact you re: this issue but cannot find an email address, if I have gone about this the wrong way please contact me at admin@montegosandsresort.com.au. there are always two sides to the story.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank auntykaye17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
0.8 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.3 km away
Portobello Resort Apartments
Portobello Resort Apartments
#36 of 50 in Broadbeach
51 reviews
0.4 km away
Mermaid Beach Park View
Mermaid Beach Park View
#3 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#1 of 50 in Broadbeach
851 reviews
1.2 km away
Barbados Holiday Apartments
Barbados Holiday Apartments
#39 of 50 in Broadbeach
30 reviews
0.2 km away
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach
#2 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Gold Coast

Been to Montego Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montego Sands Resort

Address: Montego Sands 21 Peerless Ave | Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 365 Speciality Lodging in Gold Coast
Price Range: $102 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montego Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100 m from Mermaid Beach, Montego Sands Apartments offer a private balcony with lovely pool or garden views. The property features a hot tub and a heated outdoor pool. Free parking is available on site. Montego Sands Resort is less than 10 minutes’ walk from Jupiters Casino and the popular Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. Gold Coast Airport is a 35-minute drive away. Laundry facilities and a full kitchen with a microwave and refrigerator are standard in all apartments. Each air-conditioned apartment features a spacious seating area with flat-screen cable TV and a DVD player.We provide you outdoor constant temperature swimming pool(26℃)and constant temperature Spa(36℃). Guests can enjoy a meal in the barbecue area, or relax on the sunny terrace. The tour desk can book tickets to the Gold Coast theme parks, including Dreamworld and Movieworld. Mermaid Beach is a great choice for travelers interested in warm weather, shopping and beaches. This is our guests' favorite part of Gold Coast, according to independent reviews. This property is also rated for the best value in Gold Coast! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Montego Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montego Sands Resort Gold Coast, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing