We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place on the Gold Coast”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Santorini by the Sea
Ranked #20 of 44 Gold Coast B&B and Inns
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Best place on the Gold Coast”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I travel frequently to the Gold Coast and have had a lot of mixed experiences. Santorini was fabulous!!!! Spacious, light, clean and modern apartment, lovely heated pool and spa, very friendly office staff who were very helpful. Beautiful surroundings/ atmosphere. Beach, shops, cafes, and transport were all incredibly close and easy to access yet Santorini provides a beautiful escape from the busy high-rise sector of Surfers Paradise. I traveled alone however this place would also be ideal for families and large groups. I highly recommend this place and look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meagan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    9
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed one night, the units are big, ( we had 2 bedrooms). I think the complex is ageing by overall not to bad. Close to beach, shops and cafes.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carbodsbrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

I chose to stay here for one night, as it is very close to where my friends live. It was very clean and tidy.

Be aware that the reception closes at 4pm and doesn't open until 9am - I arrived and left outside of those times, so can't comment on the staff as other reveiwers have.

It is very close to the beach and has a Mediterranean feel to it. I would have liked to have stayed longer and taken advantage of the pool and spa.

The walls are quite thin, so being by myself I was a little unnerved by people walking around in the apartment next door to mine.

No elevator, but there is one carpark per apartment.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiTraveller012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2010

We have not slept properly for 2 weeks with full time rental and holiday rentals running around the complex with bad behaviour swearing well into the night and early morning. The mangement were advised many times of our distaste as well as other guests and neighbours of this problem only to be told we had to put up with it . As we had already paid and could not move we will never return to this revolting complex with these unproffessional managers. As we were just average travellers not sporting team thugs we didn't stand a chance ... We and many others will badmouth them for ever....Great advertising mate....

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Babushka007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gold Coast hotels

London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

On a recent weekend trip to the Gold Coast we decided to stay at Santorini By The Sea.
What a lovely place! Daniel greeted us so warmly and made us feel at home straight away. He even recommended places close by including a lovely restaurant just around the corner. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!
I can't wait to go again but hopefully for a longer stay this time!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aspedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
3.4 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,735 reviews
0.6 km away
Miami Beachside Apartments
Miami Beachside Apartments
#75 of 129 in Gold Coast
43 reviews
0.3 km away
Beaches On Wave Street Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Spindrift On The Beach
Spindrift On The Beach
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
169 reviews
0.4 km away
Horizons Motel
Horizons Motel
#3 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
45 reviews
1.2 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini by the Sea

Property: Santorini by the Sea
Address: 28 Chairlift Ave | Nobby Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Gold Coast
Price range (per night): $156 - $239
Hotel Class:4 star — Santorini by the Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Themed on the beautiful Greek Islands of "Santorini," these Mediterranean style holiday apartments offer the same gentle relaxation, one would expect to find in the Greek Isles. Ideally located on the beach side of the Gold Coast Highway at Nobby Beach, close to patrolled beaches, park and playgrounds. Only 3 minutes to Pacific Fair, Conrad Jupiters Casino and Broadbeach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santorini by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini By The Sea Gold Coast, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing