We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
57
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsundercover parkingmini fridgefree wifiparkview motelbig bathroomstayed one nightmodern roomsstay there againair conditionermain streetcomfy bedhome away from homeeateriesparklandshowermaccaspillows
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Just stayed one night on the way south after driving to the tip of Cape York.
Was not expecting much - but was very pleasantly surprised.
Interior has been updated 'recently' and is very comfortable and clean.
Shower was a delight.
Good location - close to main street, and a couple of local pubs.
Plenty of off-street parking, and high vehicles can be accommodated.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Not much external noise in any of the rooms. I prefer ground floor (for easy access) and furthest from the road.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunyip61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We have stayed at the Parkview Motel each time we have visited Gladstone. This motel is modern,very clean, quiet and convenient to all parts of the city. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are well equipped with the necessities for an overnight or a weeks stay. We definitely use this motel all the while we come up to Gladstone.
Our thanks to the owners and staff for ensuring a pleasant experience in your establishment.

Room Tip: Upstairs has views over the park
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night while travelling south. The room was very modern and well appointed and there is lots of undercover parking. The hotel is only a two blocks from the main street which was convenient for breakfast. Definitely recommended if looking for somewhere very close to town, very modern rooms and great value.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JacobM2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Stuart the manager received 5 motorbikes for the start of our Queensland tour and kept them safe for our arrival from Sydney. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and the location is convenient. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We could not fault this place.
Great staff, loads of under cover free parking, totally modernised room and bathroom, air con, pool and just round the corner from the shops, bars and restaurants and also the light house area.
We spent far too long in the pool but it was lovely and private and we were the only 2 in there :)
Gladstone is very clean but oh so dead. Dont think you need to book for a table in a restaurant as I am sure all will fit you in. We stayed on a Saturday night and it was a ghost town. Real shame as we liked Gladstone.
We thought karaoke at Queens might bring a few people in. We were right, there was 8 of us. We left and went back to the Motel to sit outside on the veranda and watch the world go by (and how many people drove in to McDonalds .. which was more than we saw out in the pubs ha ha ha).
Definitely worth a day if you have not been. We had a lovely walk around to the light house and had a beer in a place over looking the water.

Room Tip: If you dont want to be on the ground floor then ask for top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank midgybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews