We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
22
20
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
20
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arriving late stay there again staff were friendly vicki motel accommodation roomy stopover
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff - offered a great introduction into Gladstone.

The food offered in the downstairs resturant was always a great way to end the day. Along with that it offered great views of the towns biggest plant: QAL.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank welcometothematrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and helpful, remembered me from my last visit which is alwsys nice. I left something behind, it was found and I was called quickly before I got too far away. Really appreciated that.

The night time view is amazing, you are up high and looking over the refinery. During the day it's far enough way, but at night all the lights create this great outlook.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Nice accomodation, comfortable.
This accommodation are 2 adjoining bedrooms that have to be walked through one bedroom to get to the 2nd and you have to walk through the 2nd bedroom to get to the loo. So no microwave or crockery save mugs & tea spoons.
But very nice and comfortable.
Great to get accommodation with 3 single beds!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 106emmaleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Was not happy with my meals this evening.
1st staff lied we heard the set patron order.

2nd the prawns was terrible some sea food was over cooked, bitfoods crumber fish is not fresh for a platter for the price of $60. The only good thing on the platter was the calamarie

3rd spoke to staff and management said the prawns where fine and refused to consider what we had to say. Waited over an hour for our food.. With 2 kids waiting.

Will not be going back as this is poor management and sevice as had to chase down staff was not offered drinks had to go to the bar where other patrons got more service. Staff presisted to argue and was on the personal phone numerous times.

Bread for garlic beard stated a bit stale.
Tried contacting

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RoxyD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Close to QAL for work . Always reliable. Staff always cheerful and do their best. Good food - They were kind enough to have cooked breakfasts available very early [upon request night before]. Just a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews