We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
22
20
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
20
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arriving late stay there again staff were friendly vicki motel accommodation roomy stopover
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Nice accomodation, comfortable.
This accommodation are 2 adjoining bedrooms that have to be walked through one bedroom to get to the 2nd and you have to walk through the 2nd bedroom to get to the loo. So no microwave or crockery save mugs & tea spoons.
But very nice and comfortable.
Great to get accommodation with 3 single beds!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 106emmaleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Was not happy with my meals this evening.
1st staff lied we heard the set patron order.

2nd the prawns was terrible some sea food was over cooked, bitfoods crumber fish is not fresh for a platter for the price of $60. The only good thing on the platter was the calamarie

3rd spoke to staff and management said the prawns where fine and refused to consider what we had to say. Waited over an hour for our food.. With 2 kids waiting.

Will not be going back as this is poor management and sevice as had to chase down staff was not offered drinks had to go to the bar where other patrons got more service. Staff presisted to argue and was on the personal phone numerous times.

Bread for garlic beard stated a bit stale.
Tried contacting

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RoxyD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Close to QAL for work . Always reliable. Staff always cheerful and do their best. Good food - They were kind enough to have cooked breakfasts available very early [upon request night before]. Just a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Everything was perfect. All the staff were friendly and helpfull. Walked in the door to a cherrie hello. Rooms were lovely. Drinks on the verandah with a great view. Dinner was fabulous. We will be back.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bronwyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We stayed at Camelot Motel overnight to break our journey and the room was great for our needs. A roomy shower and separate bedroom to living helped as we were staying with our 2 children. The internet access was excellent. Check in and check out was very warm and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 298cherieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCamelotTeam, Manager at MAS Country Camelot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Hi
Thank you for your comments. We do strive to live up to our motto; "Good Old Fashioned Hospitality" where guest are made to feel welcome and comfortable. Also we are in the best position in Gladstone offering great views and a relaxing atmosphere. We also happen to have the best team in hospitality. Cheers, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews