We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
22
20
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
20
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arriving late stay there again staff were friendly vicki motel accommodation roomy stopover
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Everything was perfect. All the staff were friendly and helpfull. Walked in the door to a cherrie hello. Rooms were lovely. Drinks on the verandah with a great view. Dinner was fabulous. We will be back.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bronwyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We stayed at Camelot Motel overnight to break our journey and the room was great for our needs. A roomy shower and separate bedroom to living helped as we were staying with our 2 children. The internet access was excellent. Check in and check out was very warm and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 298cherieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCamelotTeam, Manager at MAS Country Camelot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Hi
Thank you for your comments. We do strive to live up to our motto; "Good Old Fashioned Hospitality" where guest are made to feel welcome and comfortable. Also we are in the best position in Gladstone offering great views and a relaxing atmosphere. We also happen to have the best team in hospitality. Cheers, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Wasn't happy with one of the meals at the restaurant. Staff and owners of Motel were helpful. Was easy to find - room was clean and tidy - room was a bit dated - lovely balcony with views which we enjoyed

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank raymond3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCamelotTeam, Manager at MAS Country Camelot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hi and thank you for posting your review. We are obviously disappointed to read that you were not happy with one of the meals; we would have been prepared to rectify any problem had we been informed so we encourage you to notify staff whenever that happens so action can be taken and avoid a repeat in the future. We are please that you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I have nothing but praise for all the staff at Camelot, I was greeted by the friendly managers who told me that the teams that had arrived before me were very polite and respectable young boys. This made me so proud of the 28 young boys who had travelled away from home and some never having been away from Mum and Dad. After each meal the managers were quick to come back and tell me about the boys, how they even stacked their plates or made sure they used the rubbish bins.

All staff went out of their way to make sure my stay was quiet and pleasant. They made sure I could eat breakfast or dinner with the boys if I wanted. It was a lovely area to look out over at night with the lights from the different facilities lighting up the night sky. Beautiful sounds of the birds and animals waking up in the morning.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MumLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCamelotTeam, Manager at MAS Country Camelot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We truly enjoyed having the team stay with us they were very well behaved and a credit to the organisers and supervisors. To the managers of the teams we say a big thank you as they provided constant feedback for the timing and serving of meals and provisions. We appreciated the team effort by all involved, very impressed and would be more than happy to have a repeat anytime. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Although the room was in need of refurbishment, it was clean and tidy.
The bed was comfortable and it was a nice quiet location. Loved loved loved the food in the restaurant. Exceptional high quality cuisine.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amaya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCamelotTeam, Manager at MAS Country Camelot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review we appreciate it very much. The Camelot was refurbished in 2013 and although we could not carry out a rebuild we brightened the place up. We have a great team who take great pride in presenting the property as well as they possibly can and we agree that they do a magnificent job. Our restaurant is awesome we have an excellent Chef and support staff and not surprisingly has received wonderful reviews on Food Rater. We again thank you for your comments and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews