We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
22
20
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
20
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arriving late stay there again staff were friendly vicki motel accommodation roomy stopover
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The proprietors Matty and John were very helpful and made our stay at the Camelot so much better. Can't comment on restaurant and bar facilities as these are usually closed on public holidays but that was ok as we had things to do. The motel is a little run down but facilities are more than adequate. It is clean and roomy and very quiet.

Room tip: Rooms 102, 103, 104 onwards are on 2nd level and have great views from the balconies. Nice pool area.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frangipani20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCamelotTeam, Manager at MAS Country Camelot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are people persons so we do everything from the heart. We Do our best to present the establishment in the best possible manner and although the building is old refurbishment was carried out in 2013 and is constantly being updated. We do have a great housekeeping team and we are very proud of the standards they have achieved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Well worth a visit, every road trip we make from Mackay to Brisbane, this is our rest stop. Fabulous friendly service, spotless spacious rooms. Even arriving late into the evening, nothing a problem. Great location, main town 5 mins up road to eateries. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 7juleshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCamelotTeam, Manager at MAS Country Camelot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi and thank you for taking the time to lodge your review. We are passionate about our establishment and the service we provide. We have a great team with the same values and our approach is simply to provide "good old fashioned service" we hope we have achieved this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Myself and 15 of my fellow Macquarie University students stayed here the day before and after our study trip to Heron Island. The couple that run this motel are the loveliest and most accommodating people i've ever met! They knew we were on student budgets so they helped us out at every turn. Taxis were booked, places for affordable food were suggested and wonderful meals and drinks were provided by these wonderful people. Don't forget to say hi to Gonzo the fighting fish when you arrive as well!

Room tip: No elevators, so first floor is preferable if you have a lot of luggage. All rooms have a great view over Gladstone.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCamelotTeam, Manager at MAS Country Camelot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

It is our pleasure provide assistance and relevant information to all our guests. We take particular pride in having a great team who are as passionate about ensuring a guest friendly establishment as we are. We enjoyed your company very much and wish you all the very best in your endeavours and we look forward to meeting up with you again in the future. Thanks for your review from the Camelot Team and Gonzo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

The staff at Camelot Motel are amazing. Always happy to help no matter what it is you need. Great with recommendations for where to eat and what to do, and always willing to provide as much information as possible. Would definitely recommend. Stayed one night either side of travelling elsewhere and didn't have an issue!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ELOISE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCamelotTeam, Manager at MAS Country Camelot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Your whole group was easy to look after and we were happy to assist and make your stay a pleasant experience. We believe we have the best value accommodation in Gladstone and we do our utmost to provide "good old fashioned hospitality" - hence our tagline - The Best kept Secret in Gladstone".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Friendly staff and comfortable room with great air conditioning. The view, as far as Gladstone views go, was great (especially at night). Great water pressure and instant hot water. (The shower stall is a bit small though with the shelving in the way). Nice and quiet with no road noise.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gazzc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCamelotTeam, Manager at MAS Country Camelot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Hi and thank you for posting your review.

Our team is totally committed to providing high standard quality comfortable accommodation so it is pleasing to hear that we are on the right track. We do agree that we have the best views in Gladstone from the harbour to the refinery although the refinery really sparkles in the evening - it is a magnificent sight. The Camelot is well positioned on the hill with great views from the balconies which take advantage of the sea breezes; an ideal spot to relax with tea, coffee or cold drink. We look forward to your return in the future.

Cheers
The Camelot Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews