We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
22
20
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
20
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arriving late stay there again staff were friendly vicki motel accommodation roomy stopover
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Friendly staff and comfortable room with great air conditioning. The view, as far as Gladstone views go, was great (especially at night). Great water pressure and instant hot water. (The shower stall is a bit small though with the shelving in the way). Nice and quiet with no road noise.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gazzc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCamelotTeam, Manager at MAS Country Camelot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Hi and thank you for posting your review.

Our team is totally committed to providing high standard quality comfortable accommodation so it is pleasing to hear that we are on the right track. We do agree that we have the best views in Gladstone from the harbour to the refinery although the refinery really sparkles in the evening - it is a magnificent sight. The Camelot is well positioned on the hill with great views from the balconies which take advantage of the sea breezes; an ideal spot to relax with tea, coffee or cold drink. We look forward to your return in the future.

Cheers
The Camelot Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

After a long day on the road it was a pleasure to stay at Camelot Motel, greeted by very friendly Management and staff an excellent menu. I highly recommend the rack of lamb & a glass of wine. A quiet relaxing night.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camelot M, Relief Manager at MAS Country Camelot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Hi Kerri,
Your positive review is greatly appreciated. Our mission here at the Camelot Motel is to provide a comfortable and friendly home away from home. Yes! I agree the Rack of Lamb is something special, as are all the dishes on our Menu, our Chef Kirsten puts her heart and soul into providing only the best! We look forward to you visiting us again when next in Gladstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

What a great place Camelot motel is. Its clean and vibrant and the managers are so friendly. John and Mattie what a great job you do to make everyone feel so welcome.
The rooms are superb the restaurant is lovely and the service is the best.
Well done !!! Ill definitely come again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank grace s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camelot M, Manager at MAS Country Camelot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all feedback. We have a great team in place and together we strive to provide a welcoming, comfortable and clean environment. We look forward to your return visit.
The Camelot Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms clean comfy , manager can't do enough to help, king Arthur's restaurant is great . Parking for trucks, garden is nicely maintained , prices are fair. Hidden gem, would stay here again, and recommend to other business people.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camelot M, Manager at MAS Country Camelot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Hi Matthew,

Thank you for your very kind comments. We are very fortunate that we have a really great team behind us. The housekeeping staff do a marvellous job with the cleanliness and presentation of the rooms, Chef Kirstin is a gem with her cooking and presentation skills and our wait staff are very efficient and friendly. The managers are not too bad either!!
Thank you for mentioning the ample parking we have available for trucks, trailers, buses and caravans. With regards to the gardens we do our best (for amateurs) but we are in the process of hiring a gardener as some of the work requires more expertise.
We thank you once again for the effort shown in posting your comments which is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I use to travel to Gladstone a lot for work, Camelot was always my choice for accomodation while there. Every room has a balcony facing the bay so you can always count on having a good view. The staff are also very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rhys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John and Mattie B, Manager at MAS Country Camelot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

We appreciate your positive comments. We believe the Camelot Motel is in the best location in Gladstone and offers the best views from each of our rooms and restaurant. Our aim is to provide quality, comfortable accommodation and good old fashioned service. Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. We look forward to your continued support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews