We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
38
59
63
37
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
59
63
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is situated nice restaurant water pressure thai restaurant free wifi would stay again comfortable beds centre of town staff were friendly rates harbour
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The location of the hotel is superb. Hotel is a little dated but the beds are very comfortable and the standard is high. Join the Priority Awards Club and the cost compares to other more basic motels in the CBD but a much more comfortable bed.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms at the back
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeahC1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We were looking forward to having a weekend in Gladstone while my husband was working in Rockhampton. We stayed a Friday and Saturday night. We had a great dinner in the CBD restaurant on the Friday night with good food and wine and pleasant service. But it all went downhill from there. We had a room overlooking the water which was nice. But the room looked tired, the light above the bed did not work as there was no globe. The noise from the AC in the corridor was very loud in our room and was a constant loud hum the whole time we were there. The AC in the room was too loud to sleep with it on. There was a note on the table that there is NO service on weekends - this means - NO breakfast /lunch/dinner/room service as the restaurant is closed ALL weekend. No room servicing, no maid/housekeeping after 3pm Fridays !! This is dreadful for a Rydges hotel ! It should be on the website that there is NO service here on weekends as if I had known that I would have stayed at the Mercure !!!!

Room Tip: On weekends stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rojaan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2017

Dear rojann1

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Glad you had a lovely experience in our CBD Restaurant & Bar.
Apologies for the points mentioned. The information provided, we advise our guests to contact reception for servicing and amenitiesn on weekends.

Hope you give Rydges Gladstone another opportunity.

Many Thanks
Rydges Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Got a standard room and then was upgraded free of charge . Third level room with a view of the harbour which was great at night . Staff were fantastic helpful and pleasant . Happy hour at five at cbd resturant which is the same as for breakfast . Upgraded room and voucher towards breakfast no complaints . Rydges is perfect location wise at Gladstone close to everything

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2017

Hi Scott,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Many Thanks
Rydges Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Traveled to Gladstone for work and stayed in this hotel for the week. Nothing really bad to say about my stay and nothing exceptional to write about either.

Dined at the restaurant for one night and I thought it was okay/good. But with other dining options not a far walk away.

Free Wifi was a welcome bonus that will make it 4 stars from me.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CraigD1641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2017

Dear Craig,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Many Thanks
Rydges Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Having stayed a few times, I thought I should finally post a review on the hotel. From the minute you check in, the staff are greeting you with a smile. Janette is always happy to answer any questions you may have. The rooms are very comfortable and have everything you need. The bathrooms are a little dated however have everything you need inside including great water pressure. The bed is the most comfortable you will ever sleep in with a great size TV in front of it. Free wifi is always a bonus and the speed is well above average.The hotel has a nice restaurant inside offers both breakfast and dinner. The young girl working in the breakfast area makes a great coffee. Will definitely return next time I am back up that way.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TysonBrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 March 2017

Dear Tysonbrick,

Thankyou for the excellent review of our hotel. We are absolutely delighted to receive this and we really appreciate you taking the time to post. I have passed on your comments to both Janette and also Jemma in our CBD Breakfast area. If you are ever in need of a new bed, be aware you can purchase one of our Rydges Dream Beds on "rydges.com".

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Matt Curran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews